Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Fredericksburg, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 100 miles of Stafford, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
The girl above me is high maintenance & the girl below me is fatter than her pictures me instead.

In her own words

**Moving to VA in Aug 14.** Although I know this is the part where I’m supposed to charm you into believing that I’m the perfect woman, I’m not going to. In the spirit of truth in advertising, I thought it best to just be honest highlight a few of what I have been told are my less stunning attributes. After all, liking the best parts of someone is the easy part; tolerating the rest is what usually makes or breaks it. Sooo… 1) I’m not blond, ditzy or high-maintenance & I don’t have fake breasts (all of which appear to be unfortunate preferences these days). 2) I’m pretty independent & was once dumped by a guy after I got a flat tire & fixed it myself instead of calling him. Despite that independent streak, I do love a good foot or backrub after wrestling with a tire-iron. 3) I’m more of a chick than a girly-girl; I prefer beer over foo-foo drinks, I don’t live on the phone & I’m not fond of shopping with some exceptions. 4) Sometimes I snort when I laugh, but only if you get me laughing REALLY hard. 5) I occasionally forget that brutal honesty is frequently just that-brutal. You never have to wonder what I’m thinking because I’ll probably just throw it out there. 6) I have a wild & sometimes profane sense of humor, as well as an occasional truck-driver mouth when provoked. 7) As much as I am capable of & enjoy the dazzling dress-up, I am inherently comfortable in a baseball hat & flip flops or a pair of jeans. 8) I like to sleep in shamefully & astonishingly late on the weekends if nothing else beckons me. 9) I have a serious aversion to seafood & I'm deathly allergic to cats (if you have one, sorry, I cannot date you). 10) I cringe a little bit when I read profiles employing the use of the cliches: “Life is too short,” or "Looking for a partner in crime.” Life isn’t short, actually, and any amount of time spent with the wrong person makes it REALLY long. If you’re a criminal looking for a partner, why would I want to date you? It's far more probable I will turn you in for the reward money. 11) I will likely take you down like a Christmas tree in January during a game of pool & gloat about it while you sulk & make feeble comments like, “I let you win.” 12) I am completely lost on the practice of putting photos of landscapes, trucks, pets & children (unless you're also in them) on a dating profile. Incidentally, if you are reading this & you happen to be an impressively literate flower, sunset, a slaughtered fish or deer head, a monster truck, or a pit bull, I wish you luck on finding your mate here. 13) I am innately suspicious of profiles without pictures, as I will assume you're probably on a wanted list (see #10), unsightly & aware of this, or married/otherwise attached. 14) I currently sleep with a large, hairy male with bad breath & an occasional humping problem, but I would gladly kick my dog out of bed for someone who is a better kisser. As for your attributes: Clearly, someone who enjoys reading is desirable (for those of you who actually read this far). I have an innate weakness for tall SWM in above average shape & strong arms (is anyone else astounded by how many people on here stretch the definition of “toned and athletic”?). You don't have to have a six-pack, but having the entire keg won't do either. More important than aesthetics is a guy with a gut-busting sense of humor who can make me giggle on a bad day & snaugh (snort-laugh) on a good one. Someone who laughs often & easily & is not readily offended or consumed by what other people think of him. Please don't be the dude who won't see a chick-flick because you think women will hold you to those kind of heroically romantic standards; you should hold yourself to those standards. Does anyone other than your mother consider you to be attractive? Would you make an arse out of yourself in public just to see your girl laugh? Can you be thoughtful & romantic without being a puss? If so, give me a shout and we'll see if we can tolerate each other.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Dakota was a six year old Siberian Husky; bought him in Turkey and had to teach him English. He passed away young & I have a different Husky puppy now but no pics yet of both of us (I can't be a hypocrite & post one of just him now, can I?).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Looking forward to finding some in VA soon. I dig: Any book store, the movies, hiking w/ my dog, Switzerland, a hammock w/ a beer and a book, cooked dead cow, Starbuck's, my bed. I would like to dig: Australia & New Zealand, someone else's bed.

Favorite things

Learning new stuff, teaching someone else new stuff, provocative debate, people who "get me", my dog's white eyelashes, sleeping in after a hard week's work. If I could do anything I wanted: race car driver & work at a wolf preservatory.

For fun

Not into the bar scene anymore, but I do enjoy a good game of pool (I'll put a whoopin' on ya). Lots of volunteer stuff. Addicted reader; book stores make me giddy. It's been a LONG time since I've had an interesting date - surprise me.

Last read

Usually reading multiple things at once. Periodicals: The Economist, Time, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, People. Books: Straight Up & Dirty; The No A$$hole Rule (about not tolerating idiots in the workplace); The Mind of the Strategist



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Professional bad arse. Kidding. I'm a stuffed suit at work; kind of have the Sarah Palin / librarian thing going on during the week.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born in Arizona; most of my family is still there. I'm a Heinz 57 mix of Cherokee Indian, German, and probably a countless variety of others.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I would describe myself as a non-denominational Christian, but I don't go to church. I'm uncertain about organized religion and have recently began studying different religions just out of curiosity. They all have their pros and cons - I respect all.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral