Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

rrk62

52 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 42-58 within 75 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Italian NY'er born and raised, living in...

In his own words

Italian NY'er born and raised, living in Houston over 20 years. Intelligent, confident, witty and a bit sarcastic at times, timeless, level-headed professional guy. I enjoy keeping fit, movies, the arts, most sports, music, dining out, dancing, festivals, the beach, a good book and just life in general. Most of the time I am very outgoing, but like everyone, sometimes need to lay low, relax and recharge. I'm very passionate about what I believe in, but still open to new ideas and ways of approaching life's challenges. I take responsibility for my words and my actions, and I expect the same from people in my life - don't say and do things that aren't true to yourself because you think that is what I expect, or that you need to keep things together. That said, I do try to look for the positive in everyone, and I go into new relationships expecting that they are good people. Who I am looking for is a TRUE partner, someone who's there to share the good times and stick through and not run away from the bad, and who recognizes that the world is not black and white, - she knows that there are many shades of gray, that life is a tapestry, and that tapestry has nuance, and that everything connects to everything else. She realizes that words don't mean a thing without the actions to back them up, and lives her life accordingly. She's attractive, intelligent, classy but still down to earth, sexy, progressive thinking, fun with a good sense of humor, and can easily move among social and professional settings. But most of all, she's someone who can, and will, HONESTLY communicate her wants, needs, desires, fears, and feelings to me, and take actions that back up those words. And she can be certain that I am going to do and be exactly the same, in every sense of what I described above. Gotta have that communication. No relationship without it. Not a big Tony Robbins guy, but this is a great quote, it articulates what I believe relationships to be all about:: "Some of the biggest challenges in relationships come from the fact that most people enter a relationship in order to get something: they're trying to find someone who's going to make them feel good. In reality, the only way a relationship will last is if you see your relationship as a place that you go to give, and not a place that you go to take." A NOTE ON MY KIDS: They aren't my flesh and blood. I met their mother when they were 8 and 3 years old respectively, and we lived together as a family for several years. We never married, and sadly she passed just before the holidays in 2007. The oldest is now 21 and in college, and the youngest is 16 and living with his birth father. We remain very close to this day, and always will. So they're not my kids, but they're my kids - get it?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Have had a few beagles in my life, but no dogs right now.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have a fondness for Vegas, although I haven't been in years. Love Destin and DC, weekend trips are great also. In town, I generally hang in the Uptown/Galleria area (since I live there), and City Center from time to time.

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Food - Italian; color - blue; when raining - depends who I'm with; shopping - Galleria; book - Tuesday's with Morrie; TV show - 80's and 90's comedies; music - classic rock and classic alternative; movie - The Godfather (no, really?!?)

For fun

When I'm not in front of a computer, I enjoy trying new restaurants, a good movie, Texans, Rockets, working out, and time with family and friends. I also act in a murder mystery comedy dinner theater...very, very cool.

Last read

I'm usually reading 3 or 4 things, but either a trade magazine or a personal development piece of literature would be the latest. The Week is a great read to catch up on world events.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a service delivery manager with a growing multi-national app development and website services company - travel to Toronto and Manhattan fairly regularly.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Native New Yorker (upstate), mom was Italian and dad was German/English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic, more of a spiritual agnostic at this point. I'll respect your beliefs, and i'd appreciate if you respect mine. I am a great believer that people do come into our lives for specific reasons, for whatever that's worth.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's at Syracuse, MBA from UH