Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

rouge3333

31 year old woman | Kitty Hawk, NC, USA | Seeking men 25-39 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love, and be loved in return.

In her own words

I graduated from ECU with 3 Masters degrees, and I am now practicing as a licensed psychiatric therapist for a private agency. I absolutely love what I do and my passion for it continues to grow with every patient I meet! I'm currently in the application process of returning to school for my Ph.D., possibly in the Fall. My Undergrad degrees & former careers were in Dance and Theatre, and I still try to stay active in the Arts as much as possible, both in my personal and professional life. I recently moved back to the beach, and the saying is true: "All things are cured by salt water-- sweat, tears, and the ocean." I'm a complex blend of liberal and traditional. I'm very career-driven but also family-oriented. I believe that there are certain things a woman should do for her man, like cook for him and keep a good house. But that's not to say she is a servant; there should be reciprocity. I guess I'm looking for a true "modernized gentleman": who honors courtship etiquette and treats a lady as such, but still values independence in a woman. My favorite professor once told me, "You're just in love with the world." And he was right. I live by the saying: "We are not human beings having a spiritual experience, we are spiritual beings having a human experience." I think spirituality takes on many forms, and cannot be contained into one set "religion," so I try to maintain an outlook of open-mindedness, curiosity, and gratitude at all times. One thing that we're taught in Professional Acting training that I've also found to be true about life in general, especially when it comes to relationships: "An ounce of behavior is worth a pound of words." On a first date I'm more likely to pay attention to how you treat the waitstaff than to how you treat me. I'm pretty outgoing, free-spirited and have tended to be the "class clown" in most situations. However, romantically I tend to prefer taking it slow at first, which may come off as being shy. I appreciate when a man takes the wheel when it comes to dating: making the first move but knowing the appropriate boundaries. My other favorite professor from Grad school had a mantra that he would repeat almost daily to us.... In his classroom, it was intended to train competent therapists; In hindsight, I realize it has become much more than that for me-- a code to live my life by. The mantra? ........ .........."In order to be successful, you only have to do 2 things..... Be present in this moment, and come from the heart." Now, for the "What I'm looking for" section..... The top qualities I look for in a man: (1) Honesty / loyalty, which I think go hand-in-hand with maturity (2) Nonjudgmental and kind to others-- It is very important to me to find someone who has the capability to fully accept me and others exactly as we are in this moment. And I will naturally share that unconditional acceptance in return (3) Good communicator, which takes being in touch with and in control of your emotions (4) Compassionate (5) Affectionate / warm (6) Humble (7) Self-aware, self-accepting, and genuine about who they are (8) Has a good natural balance between his masculine and feminine energies--too much of either one can be a bad thing! (9) Has motivation and goals-- I don't care how much money you make, as long as you have passion for what you do and like to challenge yourself Top Turn-Offs / Potential Dealbreakers: (1) Cold and distant, or plays games / manipulative (2) Obsessed with money and/or physical appearance (3) Always needing to be "right" / close-minded (4) Self-absorbed / Arrogant (5) Unsatisfied or bored with "just" 1 girl (6) Bad kisser! Oh, and... (7) Smoking is pretty gross. And if you do drugs or drink excessively, we will not be a good fit. Obviously physical chemistry has to be there, but I don't really have "a type" that I prefer. My "type" is a good, honest heart with good selfless intentions.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I rescued two kittens that needed a good home...They're chill. I really want a dog though...beagles are my favorite! I love all animals really. I was the kid who brought home every living thing I found outside and asked if we could keep it as a pet

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

out West! I love the deserts of Arizona/Nevada. My all-time favorite place I've been to though is definitely Venice, Italy. I love anywhere with alot of history; for some reason that's romantic to me.

College

East Carolina University, Greenville, NC

Favorite things

The music on my IPod is insanely eclectic. A little bit of everything, and most of it no one's ever heard of. Being a dance instructor, having an inordinate amount of music of all different kinds is essential

For fun

I'm an actress in Community Theatre plays, and I teach Dance and fitness classes on the side. I have an easel out on my porch where I play around with watercolor/acrylic painting. And I'm 1 hell of a firekeeper when you get me in front of my firepit!

Last read

Most of my reading is spent on my patients' medical charts and in my diagnostic manuals. In my free time though, I'm currently studying the teachings of Buddhism. All-time favorite book: Crime and Punishment (Dostoevsky).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I used to be a classroom teacher; now my career is a Mental Health therapist. I work mainly doing marriage and family therapy, and treating addictions, active psychosis, and trauma/abuse PTSD. In my spare time I do some theatre, dance, and modeling.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am first-generation German, and take a lot of interest and pride in my heritage. I am working on learning the language so I can speak to my grandmother in German while she's still with us. Unfortunately, my last name ends with me (all girls!)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
East Carolina University for all of my Undergraduate and Masters degrees. And I'll be returning there for my PhD in the near future. GO PIRATES!!! ...I bleed Purple and Gold!! =)