Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | New Hope, MN, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 100 miles of Minneapolis, MN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi. Thanks for taking the time out of your day...

In his own words

Hi. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to read, analyze and potentially respond to this personal advertisement of mine. I'm extremely loyal and need very little maintenance, provided I'm with someone who shares the same traits. Maintenance is not the same as time though - and I thoroughly enjoy quality time with a quality person. I am a believing Christian, who seeks the same beliefs in his mate. If you place "Christian" in the same list as favorite movie or hair color when you typically describe yourself - we probably aren't compatible. More than anything, I enjoy a good laugh and try to find the humor in the small things. Don't get me wrong though, I like my grown-up stuff too. Being able to support myself and live life to the fullest is a huge priority of mine and find it important that someone values a good work ethic. I like my PBR, but love merlot too. I enjoy crusty old jeans, but can throw a suit on no prob. I'm a liberal conservative. I own mutual funds and Pez dispensers and I see the value in each. I look forward to meeting someone who doesn't want one or the other, but both. In me you're getting someone who grew up in the country, keeps hipsters for friends and works with and around people in suits all day. I'm a weird patchwork for sure but I can fit in everywhere because of it. I'm a realistic idealist. When retired, I'd love to spend the week reading by a wood-burning fireplace in a lake cabin up north, fishing every morning and skinny dipping at sunset. Then, on the weekend I'd like to return to a condo downtown, socialize, eat Thai food and enjoy culture. That's the idealist in me; the realist is trying to save money and invest to make that happen. As far as an actual relationship goes, I'm not a feet-dragger. I'm excited for the future and know that a strong relationship and family would enrich my life to the fullest. If this doesn't describe you, I'm not your guy. I'm not in a rush or anything but I'm also not the kind of person who needs 7 years to decide I'm ready to commit. PS - Winks are fine...I don't have a problem with winks...go right ahead! However, "Camping and Religion" are my top two search categories on this match making website you're reading this all on. Bonus points for fishing! If you didn't check those boxes, I'm probably not going to find you ;) This isn't to say I'm at a church or in a tent every day, but if you get an email from me and these aren't something you're already doing or if you can't see them becoming a part of a future relationship, please kindly tell me and I'll nod and move along - these aren't simply things I do, but who I am, and I'd love for that to be shared.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Grew up with dogs my whole life, oh yeah - and two gerbils. I love dogs to death although I'm not sure if I'll get one of my own or not. Is there such a thing as a large lap dog that that doesn't shed/poop and knows how to babysit herself for a week?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The north shore and mountains out west are "unlivewithoutable"? I love the city but need to balance it with nature. I love week-long tropical trips, but do mostly long-weekend trips as often as possible. Around town I prefer anything not franchised.


St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN

Favorite things

I like my guitars, music, fishing, friends and family, my job, beer and bourbon with a good cigar, backpacking, sleep, inside jokes, vacations, good food. I hate alarm clocks, mosquitoes and things that stink.

For fun

I'm pretty much all over the board, but I'll say 25% outdoor sports, 62% workin on the house, 19% music related, 22% restaurant exploration, 30% watching movies, and 41% just "hangin out". Travel is good and I love to get "outa dodge" when I can.

Last read

Slowly going through Thoreau



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
I'm a manager at a hotel. It's growing on me...I get perks. The one thing I'll say about this is that my hours are sometimes odd, but flexible. Depending on the type of person you are this can be a really good thing. I usually roll 10am - 6pm
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm white. In the summer sometimes I'm reddish white.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
If you're willing to date someone who isn't a Christian I'm not your guy. Sounds a bit blunt but I can't really figure out how to word it any more effectively (although the recipe does need more than just a compatible religion)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I put a surprisingly small amount of value on my formal education. Knowledge and wisdom, on the other hand, are things I seek for in a mate and pride myself in having.