Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Cerritos, CA, USA | Seeking women 20-33 within 40 miles of Artesia, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Dum Spiro Spero, "While I breathe, I hope" - Cicero.

In his own words

I am an artist, a scientist, a doctor. As a boy I loved two things: drawing and animals, in all their myriad forms. I knew I wanted to be either a zoo keeper or an artist. I went to UCLA thinking I would major in Art (I'll post some of my work). However, art became a point of internal conflict. If I painted a tree overlooking the sea and my peer painted a tree overlooking the ocean, which one was more beautiful? Impossible to say. And more deeply, I felt that art could not arrive at Truth. I also questioned the utility of art. Did it save lives? Did it raise a building? I rejected art as a career and began to explore. And then I took my first biology class and I instantly fell in love. With hypotheses and experimental date, there was a way to measure things objectively and find a way to judge competing theories. I felt that science was one of the highest, and purest forms of arriving at the truth. I jumped into the biological sciences, and I found myself int the rain forests of Ecuador tracking monkeys and collecting new species. (I think some of the best times of my life was when I was 40 feet in the canopy, watching animal behavior unfold). Science also led me to my career in medicine. ( I just spent the last 4 years in medical school in Miami, which is story in itself). As a doctor I decide which antibiotic would best treat a bacterial infection by experimental data. However I realized through the years that science alone is dry and empty. It can categorize fauna into millions of genus and species, but it doesn't make them less or more beautiful. It can't tell me how to live my life or answer the question What is beautiful. And so philosophically I have come full circle. Science can provide firm answers to guide us, but art gives life meaning. And so here I am, at the intersection of art and science. Thanks for reading up to this point. I hope that wasn't boring. I am actually a pretty laid back and fun loving guy. I cheer for the Lakers, love Chick Fila, and playing ball with my 3 brothers. Now that you have some background, here what is current: I was born in raised in Southern California, but I've been in Miami, Fl for the past 5 years, in medical school. Medical school has been the toughest thing I've done in my life, but I have learned a lot and grew as a person in those 5 years. I just graduated (thank god) and I got a job in beautiful Southern California. I love kids (my brother just had a baby and I'm in love with my niece. See pic. I'm so proud of her. She has great dancing ability for a 1.5 year old). I plan to do something in Pediatrics/psychiatry (like Bruce Willis in Sixth Sense). I just relocated back to California for residency and was blessed to get a job at UCI medical center. I'm ready to start a new life in Southern California and looking for someone to start over with. I am an avid animal/nature lover. I spent a month in the Rainforest of Ecuador studing rainforest fauna. (My team started studying capuchins (small monkeys), but they were too fast and went off trail too much) I was accepted to be on a research team studying the fauna in the Galapagos as well. What am I looking for: I firmly believe we can't predict who we fall in love with, and this person you fall in love with will have some qualities that are least expected. But I can outline some broad points. Intelligence is very sexy. I would like to share philosophical musings. I think its important to keep a healthy, active lifestyle. And I think physical attraction is important. But beyond that who knows. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Fish

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

beaches, mountains

For fun

basketball, running, art, movies



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'4" (132cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Medical Student graduating this year
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
but not actively religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college