Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Lakeport, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
i am generally happy, fairly well-adjusted...

In his own words

i am generally happy, fairly well-adjusted man, not a boy, but a man. chivlrous (my armor is currently rusting in the garage but i can drag it out and polish it up for the right woman), romantic (i cry at movies - when they blow up perfectly good cars it breaks my heart) far more caring than my macho exterior would have you imagine. i had a wonderful upbringing, my parents were so normal it's kinda creepy. really, who has normal parents for crying out loud. i am fiercely loyal to them and my sisters and will be to you as well if you can convince me to buff out that creaky armor that has been gathering dust for far too long. i have a great many interests and pursuits. anything outdoors, especially in or near water. snowboarding, skating, mt biking or just getting lost in the woods - got breadcrumbs ? and lest you think i'm only a jock, i also qualify as a culture vulture: museums, art and design, and a huge interest in the built environment. also a major interest in music, live or otherwise, it's always on. a perpetual tourist, i enjoy playing in the city or going far enough out that cellular cannot reach. people (who i pay well) describe me as kind, affectionate and a true giver, and their favorite renaissance man as i am one of those who can build or fix anything, well except the human condition of course. i'm 6' tall, 165#, and physically still move like i am 18 (ok, 22) and am about to turn 51 and very much unencumbered. which means that i am an empty nester for the first time in 19 plus years and i am enjoying it immensely. my amazing 22 year old son is out on his own and it is wonderful and sad all at once, where did the years go ? what i seek: a woman close in age with a youthful spirit (the inner child should be available at the first sign of a silly string fight), witty (laughing at me counts just as much), happy and living in the present. hopefully she would like camping (in style and comfort) and the outdoors as much as she would enjoy getting dressed for an evening out on the town. of course this, like everrthing else in life is negotiable. i'm nothing if not a realist. i would prefer a woman with a bit of an edge and did i mention happy with herself and her life ? i, like everyone else am very visual so please provide some full length photos. i did (do those jeans in picture #3 make my butt look big ?) cute shoes or boots and a killer smile much appreciated. oh, and if your dog has cuter outfits than you, or any outfits at all then we might not be a good match. but neighbor has a hot german shepherd that i can hook her up with. i love religion and spirituality. i have studied most everything out there and believe that it all comes down to love and respect of each other. if pressed to an answer i am a theologian and an agnostic - how dare we think that we could really have all the answers. i will eagerly seek to understand your beliefs and respect your point of view and would hope for someone open minded enough to join me on my own personal quest for truth, love and beauty where ever it may lead. so how did i do ? at minimum i hope that you get a smile out of this and are enjoying your search - this should be fun don't you think ? and i am willing to be the class clown here and stir up some laughter - life is much to short not to enjoyed to it's fullest !

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

an appreciation for all critters, a late in life discovery that horse dig me. i have been foster human to several as rescues including a zorse. will do that again soon.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

park ave, stony point, musso and franks, napa rose, steamers for jazz, and the many spots that you will share with me.

Favorite things

sunrises, sunsets, a starry sky, beautiful scents, the sound of a close heartbeat, sharing cooking, deep conversations, music in it's many forms, giving (and receiving) massage, the sound of snow squeaking, letting go and just feeling....

For fun

in no order, kiteboarding, snowboarding, skating - ice - street - vertical, snowshoeing, hiking, mt biking, wakeboarding, flyfishing, anything with a motor, camping, exploring, museums, art, design, architecture, and hopefully things you will show me

Last read

mostly technical and texts for work. la times, yahoo news, the works of plato and da vinci, playboy for the articles, and a really good cereal box !



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
many people (who i pay well) consider me their favorite renaissance man. i can build or fix anything - except the human condition of course. i will (and have) walk through fire for those in my life.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
typical euro mutt - english, french, german, irish, scottish
Faith: Agnostic No preference
if pressed to answer, a theologian, humanist, agnostic, pantheist. I likely have read too much. If a theistic religion is your gig, we'll likely not get along.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
a true student of life. constantly learning, evolving and growing. i love to absorb knowledge as much as breathing. eager and willing to look at things from multiple perspectives. i enjoy a great debate and can accept knowing criticism well.