Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Falls Church, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is short. Date a bearded Irishman

In his own words

I'm looking for someone who has a great sense of humor, is smart, sexy, insightful, and confident. I'd like to spend time with someone who enjoys being active, but also takes a break once in a while to watch a random movie. I want to get to know someone who likes exercise (hiking, running, gym, biking, sports, water sports), dining out or hitting bars, going to area attractions, festivals, and events, and shares (or can deal with) my outlook, which is simultaneously cynical and positive. Ability to laugh is huge. No preference on race, ethnicity, religion, height/weight. But I don't like constant negativity/complaining. I love music, whether that's listening, playing (guitar), or watching live shows. (I've got a horrible singing voice though....) I'm also a big football fan. I like black coffee and dark beer. Not into wine, but don't let that stop you. I'll go to a wine tasting for your company and the cheese platters.... I'm sarcastic and laid back, so you'll have to be ok with both of those traits. I was an art major back in the day, but now I’ve been in corporate America for years so it's been a while since I've donned a smock. I've got a lot of friends and a big family, so a woman with a similar experience would be cool. I'm a fan of dressing up and going downtown or throwing on some boots and hiking in the wilderness, so I've got pretty diverse tastes and would welcome the same in a partner or at least an open mind. While I take my relationships, family, and my work seriously, I don't take myself very seriously, so I can spare you some of the typical male ego issues. I'm also drawn to being near water, whether that's boating, waterfront dining, water sports, fishing, or beach/pool time, it's all good to me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Pretty much interested in all animals, going to zoos, aquariums. Bit of a nature buff. Grew up with dogs, but don't have one currently.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Hitting bars and restaurants, area parks, waterfronts, museums, and sporting venues. Re: Travel, I've driven cross-country, hiked in the Appalacians and Grand Canyon, gone skiing in Colorado, and visited Hawaii, Caribbean, Canada, Mexico.

Favorite things

Music: rock, hip-hop, country, blues. Food: TexMex, Thai, sushi (love spicy stuff). Sports: football, baseball. Movies by Wes Andersen, Scorsese, Alexander Payne. TV: Parks and Rec, Louie, Arrested Development, The Daily Show, Discovery channel

For fun

Movies, staying active (gym, hiking, biking, running), fishing, being outdoors, hanging with friends, watching football, going out to dinner/bars, being on/near water, art galleries, playing/listening/watching music, and anything with my kids

Last read

I read the Washington Post daily,, Motley Fool, and a few sports sites. Most recent books include The Willpower Instinct, The Guns at Last Light, The Mastery of Love, and I Drink for a Reason.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I direct a corporate marketing and communications department within a global IT services company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral