Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Capistrano Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 20 miles of San Clemente, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Best Kept Secret!

In his own words

At this point in my life, I'm in “cut-to-the-chase” mode and want to put everything on the table. I’m trim, healthy, considered good looking. My friends call me the “Best Kept Secret” in Orange County. A few years back I was even recruited for the annual “Bachelor Auction” of Orange County’s “most eligible” single men, benefiting the OC Child Abuse Prevention Program. To my amazement, I got the 2nd highest bid! Born and educated on the east coast, I earned my MBA/MPA Degrees, am just shy of my Ph.D., and am also a Certified Marriage, Family & Child Therapist, with over 14,000 hours of client therapy experience. I was the youngest College Dean in the history of New York, as Dean of a private women’s college. I got married at 21, but divorced after seven years, and I have no children, although I love kids. I can even change a baby's diaper in 2 minutes flat! After reaching the highest level of my profession, I moved to Orange County to focus on real estate investing, and opened my own company. I’m on the Board of Directors of the OC Association of Realtors, and teach Real Estate Ethics (my passion), Contract Law & Appraisal to Realtors throughout southern California. I’ve also been involved in a number of civic programs. I’m the co-founder of a major international World Hunger program and also co-founder of the first shelter for battered women and children in Orange County. Since my move to CA, I’ve been looking for that one “special lady” to sweep me off my feet. It finally happened four years ago. I committed my entire life to her, and treated her like a Goddess. As Pierce Morgan would say, I was finally “properly in love.” Unfortunately, she had some personal issues from her past that she was unable to conquer and, despite my best efforts to help her deal with them, she ultimately self-destructed. I was devastated. Lesson learned: don’t fall in love with someone who is still not officially divorced, even if they’ve been separated for years! My ideal future partner would be attractive, slim, 40–55, with no drama in her life. An advanced education is a plus, but not required, as long as she is at least intellectually curious and open to new ideas and experiences. She would be politically aware, and, preferably, a progressive Democrat or Independent, concerned with women’s and children’s rights and the environment. Ultra-conservative or right wing Republicans and religious zealots need not read further. She would enjoy some combination of the following activities: spending time on my boat in DP Harbor, at my vacation “getaways” in Lake Arrowhead, the Caribbean, Cape Cod, Thailand, kayaking, exploring, skiing, motorcycling, hiking, reading, traveling, charitable cultural events, concerts, entertaining, sharing the kitchen in making gourmet meals. She would love to cuddle in front of the fireplace as much as going out on the town. If she enjoys fishing, she gets many extra points! She must be an incredible kisser, love to “make out” for hours like a teenager. She would love intimacy and be sexually playful, but would not have a lot of notches on her bedpost (as I do not). But above all else, she must be totally committed to open and honest COMMUNICATION between us. No holds barred…no game playing, no manipulation. We could attend a black tie event and she could comfortably hold her own among the best and brightest, with me by her side, or on her own. At the same event, I could look at her across the room, seeing her surrounded by "players," and in just a single glance, know that she was saying “Honey, come rescue me!” I would be at her side immediately, whisking her off for a romantic moonlight stroll on the beach, hand in hand, comparing notes about the evening and breathlessly looking forward to our return home for some snuggling. We would share a “pinky swear” that we would never let anything come between us, and this would be a sacred promise, never to be broken. Does this woman exist?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My cat "Mouser" who adopted me years ago, finally passed away after 14 loyal years together. I would actually prefer having a Golden Retriever, but I travel too much.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Beach, the Ocean, the Mountains, Cape Cod, New York, San Francisco, Alaska, Caribbean, Asia, my lover's arms...

Favorite things

Kissing, cuddling, music, good food, fireplaces, Rachel Maddow, John Stuart, Bill Maher, Kahlil Gibran, Dean Koontz, Tom Clancy, Lobster, Halibut, great wine, chocolate, sand in my toes, holding hands, movies, stimulating conversation, your eyes...

For fun

Kissing, Boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, exploring, traveling, motorcycling, entertaining, cooking, woodworking, remodeling homes, reading, charitable events, teaching, counseling, and did I mention...kissing? :)

Last read

The Game of Life and How to Play it, Super Foods, FengShui in a Weekend, The Taking, The Ransom of Red Chief, Two Years Before the Mast, Biography of Steve Jobs. How to rebuild a Quadrajet boat carburettor



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After years in education as Dean of a women's college, and as a Certified Marriage and Family Therapist, I now own a real estate investment company here in OC, teach real estate courses, and am on the Board of Directors of several organizations
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am your classic blue eyed, blonde haired "WASP" of Germanic heritage. My ancestors include both German nobility and a horse thief! My parents were married for 61 blissful years!!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised as a Protestant and even played the organ for my church as a teenager, but no longer believe in structured religion...ask me why...
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have a BA in Psychology, an MBA in Business, an MPA in Public Administration, and an MFCC as a Marriage, Family and Child Therapist. I'm just a dissertation shy of my PhD in Economics, but got bored with it...