Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-46 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Why not us?

In his own words

So many cliches, so little time. Unlike everyone else, I like laughing, being outdoors, movies, music, quiet evenings at home..... I like writing, but not writing these damn things... what's the world come to now?-- wouldn't it be easier if Ma and Pa just took us across the river to be betrothed to the neighbor kid when we turned 16? Well, maybe not. So how can I best impress? Let's see: I've got Chomsky's intellect and Colin Farrell's eyebrows? Malcolm's fire and Denzel's fine smile? I really do have Paul Newman's eyes, I've been told. But not all his spaghetti sauces and salad dressings, sadly. I've been around a couple blocks. Shockingly the people I love would tell ya I'm a pretty good guy. I'm a number of good and bad things... boring is probably not one of them. How does the Tom Waits song go... "If I exorcise my devils, then my angels may leave too, and when they do, they're so hard to find....." I 've been told I've got nice eyes and shoulders... Anyway, enough about me, how about you? I'm attracted to the people I am, I guess -- can't control that. I don't think I really have a type. But, if you are a smartass, a runner, a blues fan, a swing or Zydeco dancer, that's bonus points. If you've heard of (and dig) Angela Davis, Barry Lopez, James Baldwin, Mose Allison, Ani Difranco, Martin Sexton, Dorothy Day, Roy Bourgeois, and/or Subcomandante Marcos, we should at least have coffee. If you dig all those people, think like bell hooks or Edward Abbey, and look like Halle Berry or Penelope Cruz, then let's have coffee on our way to Buenos Aires....

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been lucky enough to see bits and pieces of Spain, Ireland, Alaska, Guatemala, Italy, Kenya, and even exotic Hoboken. They're not checked off the list, though, cuz there's more to see and favorites spots to show someone. Patagonia sounds good..

Favorite things

Didn't Julie Andrews cover this well enough in Sound of Music? Well... Tom Waits, Son Volt, Greg Brown, The Coup, The Black Keys...Mark Twain, George Orwell, Dorothy Allison, Dorothy Day... Mountain summits, single malt, Malbec, loons from a canoe..

For fun

I get walked by my dog, I swing dance, x-c s,ki, watch warblers flitting in the tops of Douglas Firs, or slightly off kilter movies. I plot revolution over Americanos with my sister, I stay in bed late hoping my dog will make coffee...I miss you...

Last read

I"m on a Walter Mosley kick of late... Devil in a Blue Dress and a lot more good stuff. I'm currently reading a curious little novel by Larry McMurtry. I'm pretending to read a John Le Carre novel in Spanish, but making about 3 pages a week headway..



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I've been an ecologist a prison conditions investigator, a volunteer in a crack-afflicted rust belt town, a professional weeder, a canoe guide, a community college instructor... and now a botanist, hunting the hills and swamps for rare plants..
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a NYC born, redneck-raised Irishman, with a tiny bit of English blood we don't talk about.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up Catholic, rebelled, become an "Eartheist" of sorts, returned with reservations, and in recent years have bee interested in Buddhism. Who would Jesus bomb?
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Earlham College, anyone? U Mich?