Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

rmiles20

47 year old man | York, PA, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 20 miles of Hellam, PA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Where to start that's hardest part....Since I...

In his own words

Where to start that's hardest part....Since I value honesty and who doesn't I'll start with my job as a water treatment operator. I don't work a typical shift I kind of bounce around some day time hours, some evenings, a little bit both. It's a 24/7 operation so I do work some weekend hours, most of the year it's only six hours one of the days. I'm also a volunteer fireman with York Area United Fire and Rescue. It's something that I've done most of my life, my way of giving back and a huge part of who I am. So if the paragraph above didn't scare you off awesome!! then onto more stuff.I'm just a normal guy looking for that special someone to share my life with again. I'm very relaxed I don't sweat the small stuff. I have pretty much the same interests as everyone else. I enjoy being out there doing things but it is definitely more fun to check out a hiking trail, go for a bike ride or kayak around a lake with someone. I'm very happy at home just sitting outside relaxing with my friends over a few beers or just kicking back watching a movie...I love movies all kinds. I could list things I like to do, places I'd like to visit someday, my favorite sports teams or music but that seems like things more fun to discover as you get to know someone. The "perfect match", I don't know.I'm a pretty basic guy I don't need a lot to make me happy. I'm not a big traveler I'd like to be but right now just isn't the time. I focus more on my kids and what they need in their day to day lives. We do go on vacations but it's nothing big or far away. I know that maintaining a reasonably healthy lifestyle is important me, that doesn't mean not enjoying all kinds of foods just in moderation. I workout 4-5 times a week. It relaxes me, makes me feel better, gives me energy. If your looking for a runner unfortunately that's not me. I tore up my knee in a firefighting accident and while completely healed it can no longer take the pounding of long distance running. I know I'm more interested in the person than in marks of status, so education or income don't matter much to me, but who you are and what you want does. . I'm not looking to hook up or hang out. I don't need anyone to fix or save me. So if your interested in knowing more, let's talk.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

It was a stray my daughter found, it was only about four weeks old when she found it. Not really a cat person but I couldn't say no.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A few favorite places have been San Diego and Boston, Here at home I like dinner out at Knickers Pub, The White Rose. Enjoy visiting Holy Hound, Liquid Hero and other micro brew places around the area

Favorite things

Life is better with music, quiet time, and sports. I like most foods, listen to all types of music and enjoy all types of movies my tastes are truly eclectic.

For fun

I love listening to music, bike riding, hiking, golf, checking out local bands, museums, sporting events, bowling, day trips, cooking, movies and snow tubing. I'd like to try skiing.

Last read

I most recently read "The Beast," which is the autobiography of the original lead singer of Iron Maiden. When I do have time to read I enjoy books by Dan Brown and Terry Goodkind. I also read a lot of firefighting training books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for an environmental company who is contracted with Harley Davidson I am a waste water treatment operator and a chemist .
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family tree is a combination of English and Scottish lineage.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference