Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
The idea of waiting for something makes it more exciting” - Andy Warhol

In her own words

I'm honest. I'm fun - or at least that's what my friends tell me. I love to make people laugh and smile. I'm a little shy. I have spectacular taste in music and I'm not ashamed to say it. I've gone to the Austin City Limits Music Fest for about four years straight and I look forward to it all year long. I'm old school; it's 2013 and I JUST got an iPhone. Advances in technology fascinate and terrify me all at the same time. In my opinion "If it ain't broke don't fix it" are words to live by. I'm artsy; very much so. I love fashion, interiors, architecture, all of it. I save each and every Vogue magazine I buy, and read it from cover to cover. Twice. I'm very boho yet urban. I have hippy tendencies; I will kick off my stilettos in a heartbeat in order to walk around or drive barefoot; I could lay out in the sun for hours and I love the beach. However, I like the buzz and activity of city life; taking the rail into work, living in the middle of all this activity - it's awesome. I love museums, I'm obsessed with Egyptology. Caravaggio, Warhol, and Basquiat are my favorite artists. I love to have passionate debates about anything; I'm a talker but I try my best to be a good listener too. I'm attracted to honest, kind-hearted men that are devoted to their family and friends. One who keeps their promises, are confident not arrogant, and fun to be around. I'm looking to make friends, but I'm hoping to meet someone who's open to the possibility of something more. DISCLAIMER - If your profile is inaccessible to me, you haven't provided any profile pics and any indication of your profession don't bother emailing me. I repeat, don't inbox me, you won't receive a response. If my information is on display I only ask that yours be accessible as well. Tit for tat. Sorry.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a spunky little Jack Russell named Milo. I adopted him when he was 5 yrs old, he's now 10. He's been hell on wheels ever since I took him home and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I LOVE to find new restaurants. One of my favorite spots is Hearsay Gastro Lounge; the newest place that I found is Charity Bar, which is equally as awesome. I also adore any restaurant where I can eat with friends on a patio during the springtime.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

MUSIC - all across the board. Portishead, Radiohead, The Kills, The Roots, The Beatles (duh), Jimi Hendrix, Grizzly Bear, The Ramones, etc. It's endless. SHOWS - The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Law & Order SVU, How I Met Your Mother, etc.

For fun

Bowling with friends (even though I'm not very good at it), skeeball, music festivals, concerts, miniature golf, and karaoke when I'm feeling brave.

Last read

When I have time, I love to read non fiction, preferably something historical. My friends made me take a detour by reading Fifty Shades of Grey, but that's all behind me now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My maternal grandmother's side of the family is Creole. My maternal grandfather's side of the family has Native American (Cherokee), African, French and Portuguese lineage; we can trace this side of the family back to the late 1800s.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral