Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Affton, MO, USA | Seeking women 42-55 within 15 miles of Saint Louis, MO

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
What's a dating headline? I signed up for this cause I'd like to meet someone nice.

In his own words

I enjoy all kinds of things...most of it depends on how interesting the person is, not the activity. I've been incredibly fortunate with all the things I've been able to do and the places I've gotten to see. Getting to spend extended time immersed in other cultures is a real eye opener and a perspective adjuster. We're all very lucky to be citizens of the United States. I'm now in the 5th year of a brand new professional chapter and enjoying it a great deal. Life-fate-God or just plain chance, whatever explanation someone opts for is their own business but life has lead me around some curves and corners to a really wonderful place. I'd now like to find someone to hold hands with,. I would like to meet someone who is enjoyable to be around and see where it goes, no pressure. I'd like to meet someone for coffee or dinner and conversation. If we like each other, we'll see each other a second time....and so on. For the sake of proper disclosure, I have my son 3 out of 4 weekends and my "me first" days are gone for awhile, besides it's tough to give up Dad time. I can only be completely available one weekend a month during the early stages of any new relationship. I know this makes starting a relationship difficult, hopefully not impossible. I am available during the week, but not too awfully late (work). But hey! During the Summer I have lots of free time and I can stay up late every night!.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

My son made me get a cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorites: Pietro's, Forest Park on a bike, Art Hill on a sled (never too old to ride a sled), any museum, it all depends on the company.

Favorite things

I like bike riding, tennis, volleyball, softball, and wrestling. I enjoy the zoo, all museums, don't do enough live theater. I Haven't been to the symphony in years. I smoke (a lot)...chicken, ribs, turkey, fish, etc. Smoked 9 birds last Christmas.

For fun

Open to just about anything interesting, depends mostly on the company.

Last read

Really old Reader's Digest (interesting and insightful), Read alot, favorites: "Ceasar and Christ" by Will Durant, and "When Bad Things Happen to Good People" by Rabbi Harold Kushner. Let me know if you want to borrow it, but you must pass it on.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I make sawdust with kids and have a great time in the process.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I really don't care about all the race stuff. I'd like to meet a nice woman with similar interest...I don't care about her race or ethnicity. If she's a decent human being and we enjoy each other's company...I don't see anything being an issue.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised protestant and attend a UCC Church. As long as you subscribe to one of the three Abrahamic religions I'm cool. I sing bass in the Church choir, atleast I think I'm singing, no one has asked me to quit ...yet.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I have a BS in Business and a BS in Business Education but I ended up as a middle school shop teacher...go figure.