Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 10 miles of Atlanta, GA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Living life to the fullest and searching for a smart, beautiful and passionate woman to share it with!

In his own words

I'm a 30 year old single guy in the ATL looking to find the woman of my dreams. My friends would say that I'm "the life of the party", but also "wise beyond my years", which makes for an interesting combination of consistency and spontaneity. I was born and raised in Lake Charles, Louisiana and moved to Atlanta in the early 90's. I have come to appreciate the melting pot that is Atlanta: great people, great food, great diversity on a number of levels, and plenty of opportunities for success. I went to school in Florida (Florida A&M for my bachelor's and FSU for my masters) and then returned to Atlanta to teach. I truly love what I do, and hope to one day become a college professor so that I can teach future educators how to make a difference in the lives of children and enjoy the profession for the opportunities and challenges it presents. I have a wide range of interests from classical and jazz music to college football, and everything in between. I'm a huge live music fan (nothing like a live concert) and also love sporting events. I love soccer, football, basketball, and baseball is my all-time favorite. I played baseball in high school and used to work at Turner Field in guest relations. I'm a huge foodie and amateur food critique, and hopefully I can one day parlay that into a part-time job! I'm a person who believes in planning, structure, and organization, yet I'm not so rigid that deviating from my plan frustrates me. Some of the best things that happen in life are those things that are completely spontaneous. I'm a hardworking, loyal, honest (sometimes brutally so) and compassionate person who is looking for the same in a lady. I love my family, attend church regularly, and consider myself to be an old-fashioned kind of guy who believes in "courting". The relationships that withstand the test of time are those between two people who have a deep connection on many levels, and see themselves not only as romantic interests, but as best friends. I'm looking to forward to meeting all of the dynamic and diverse people that Match has to offer, and until then...

His interests

Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I had a cocker spaniel when I was a young boy, but he has since gone on to doggy heaven...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Symphony Hall, The High Museum, Atlantic Station, Lenox Mall, Holeman & Finch, Lucky Lounge, Crawfish Shack Seafood, Spivey Hall, Fox Theatre, Cobb Energy Center, Cafe 290, Taboo 2, Church Hill Grounds, Six Flags!

Favorite things

Movies: Star Wars, Inception, Toy Story, 300, Wall Street, Batman Music: Classical, Jazz Books: Rich Dad Poor Dad, The Present, Our Kind of People, Audacity of Hope

For fun

When I have free time I enjoy going to a concert, sporting event, shooting hoops, golfing, playing video games, going to a nice restaurant, watching a movie, or playing my horn. I play the euphonium (my primary instrument) and saxophone.

Last read

My dissertation! But outside of that, the Present. This awesome and very light read really helped me see how much we can miss by dwelling on the past, fantasizing about the future, and not realizing the joy of living in the present moment.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Band Director, Musician.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Baptist, but very progressive.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad from FAMU, Masters from FSU, PhD from Mercer!!!