Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Sassy, classy, and a bit smart ass-y

In her own words

I am about 5 minutes late most everywhere I go, but not because I am primping, I am relatively low maintenance (not in the vegan footwear, hairy legs way, although, I do own more items of tie dyed clothing than I might like to admit). My car is always messy. Not dirty, but messy. For example, if you were to look in my vehicle today you would find some awesome old reclaimed wood frames that I found in an antique shop and have big plans for (if they ever come out of my car) and about 10 old non-fiction books that I found at the same shop. I may never actually read them cover to cover, but I am not a hoarder, I promise. I love old books and the idea that I can access all of that knowledge whenever I want is pretty cool. I don't read on my ipad because I love the feel and smell of real, actual books. Since I am traveling along "nerd avenue" I may as well tell you that I love watching documentaries related to shipwrecks. I know, its strange, I don't get it myself. I really do love them though. I am mommy to the most awesome little girl in the world! I share custody with her dad, with whom, I have a good relationship even in the midst of a divorce, which, I think speaks volumes. We were friends first, which is important to me in a mate. I want to be able to laugh and be myself around my partner (and "myself" can be pretty lame at times) so, if you are a "mr. serious pants" brooding, mysterious man, you are probably not my type. There is nothing you can expect from others that you don't communicate to them clearly. I don't want to be with a man who is harder to read than Dante. Just use your words! I want to be with someone who is confident, but not arrogant, vulnerable, but not wounded, and affectionate, but not needy. It's important to me that my partner be passionate about something other than me (as long as its not xbox or like dragons and wizards computer games or star trek). I love Tarheel basketball, though I'll admit mothering a toddler has made me a crappy fan in the past few years, but now that I have a bit more free time I plan on cheering my boys on at every possible opportunity. I'm pretty easy to get along with, I just don't want to be in bars trying to meet someone. So...if you are still reading and you feel that we might get along, send me an email and let's talk, it doesn't always have to be a love connection, maybe we'll be great friends, who knows?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Who actually says " hot spot?" If you do, we probably won't be a good match. We should all unite and petition match to change that prompt. What does that even mean? Vague and kinda douchetastic, I'm not a fan of either.

Favorite things

Children are my favorite people. Their resilience and growing intillect inspire me. I am a huge Tarheel basketball fan, GO HEElS! March Madness is my favorite time of year! I love to watch or read anything involving forensic science.

For fun

The most enjoyable thing for me is to be with friends at any live music venue. I appreciate music in all its forms and the company of friends makes anything more exciting. I also enjoy nights spent in my jammies reading or watching a DVD.

Last read

The last thing I read was a Suze Orman book, something about financial planning in the current climate, it was lame and not super helpful.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'9" (206cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Blonde Dark brown
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral