Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for new experiences

In his own words

So, are you reading this profile wondering what may be wrong with me? :-) Come'on, don't you think that a little bit when you read a profile? Well, there's nothing wrong here that finding the right person to take those long walks won't cure. And I concluded a while ago that I won't meet her at a bar. After years of traveling and going through the startup world, I try to find that life balance between work and fun. Besides playing soccer most of the year, I enjoy cooking, being outdoors, chores at my uncle's cabin, working around the house, and my dogs. Sometimes I think they believe they allow me to live in my house. :-) I have an appetite for learning and it can be about anything. Wanting to learn to cook lead me to love being in the kitchen and trying new things. I bought my first DSLR camera last year, so I'm devouring photography books and trying to figure out the art and science of it. I just recently bought a mountain bike so you might see me out on the trails of Crabtree. I also had a friend introduce me to infusing vodka. This is ironic because for liquor I'm more of a bourbon type of guy, but I love a good bloody mary and bacon infused vodka makes it reach new heights. Other concoctions include things such as basil or cucumber for those warm summer evenings. To me, the way to live life is to enjoy whatever you are doing. I believe humor is always a good way to keep a situation light and fun (even if its a little goofy) and most of mine is self-deprecating. You've got to be able to make fun of yourself, right? As for my artistic side, I can't sing (except in the shower), but I do enjoy all types of music. I'm just horrible at remembering artist and song names. I'm close to my family and my good friends are just extensions of it. So, my ideal match would have to be a friend first and foremost because that's how relationships are built. She's goal oriented, but enjoys life as well. One minute she can be watching Phantom of the Opera, then next she's quoting The Princess Bride. Lastly, she needs to be someone that can hold her own if she wants to, but doesn't mind being pampered by me every now and then. As for kids, the choices here don't adequately reflect my thoughts. I love being around kids and would love to have some whether they are mine or someone else's. However, I'm most interested in finding that special someone and if children aren't in the cards, that's ok. If you are interested and think we might 'click', I'd love to hear from you.

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I pretty much love all animals, but have had labs since I was a kid.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I'll go just about anywhere to have fun. The more laid back, the better. I like to travel and would love to add Africa and Australia to my list. Went back to London this Fall. Favorite place to travel to so far has been Belize


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

Sports - Redskins, Braves, Hurricanes, and UNC bball. TV- Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Suits, Breaking Bad, Master Chef. Hanging out with friends, cooking, pretending I don't watch reality tv, curing my slice, and wine - but I'm not a connoisseur

For fun

I play as much soccer as I can, work around my house, and read. I like to travel including going go to my uncle's place in the mountains of Virginia as often as I can. My dogs love the trip too.

Last read

Game of Thrones. A Brief History of Time. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian (a bookclub read). Currently reading a book about Lawrence of Arabia. I tend to buy books to read later and like audio books for long trips



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I do a mix of project management and business analysis.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in Finance at William and Mary. Go Tribe!