Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to put my foot back into the dating scene.

In his own words

Alright… redoing this profile because I think the original was cliche. First things first, I'm kind of a dork. I'm not saying that I'm some sort of Steve Urkel or anything (you should know who Steve Urkel is) , but somewhere between Steve Urkel and John Stamos. I'm more laid back and the older I get, the less I want to go a "club" and listen to the womp womp of a DJ (do they call them artists now?) "spin." Its still fun once in a while… but so is camping, netflix, dive bars, exercising, cooking, and the beach. Why I joined I moved to California about a year a half ago and the dating scene around these parts is a little different than what I'm used to. I haven't been aggressively looking for a girlfriend, but I haven't met anyone that I could see myself dating long term yet so I thought I would try this out. If I meet a dorky girl (someone that doesn't take too many selfies please) and if we hit it off, great. If not, not that big of an issue. My ideal match would be someone that usually goes without wearing make up, has ambition, is really smart, is generally liberal, and likes to monologue as much as I do. I'm looking for an adventure companion to travel around the world with (yes, we would have to leave LA) and to get as many experiences as possible before you "accidentally" get knocked up and we become lame. I'm also looking for someone that is my cheerleader because I will be yours. Oh… and you should like the movie "dumb and dumber." If not, you may not have a soul. Jk.

His interests


Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I really want to get a dog, but I'm too busy to make sure it is properly loved and taken care of. I really want to get a big ole dog that is goofy and sweet. I think I want to call it Ralph or Matilda.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach or the mountains.

Favorite things

My favorite book is Kitchen Confidential. I will try almost any food twice, and if I don't like it after that, I will probably avoid it forever.

For fun

I am getting back into shape, so I am trying to exercise about 4 or 5 times a week. I am usually open to good food, drinks, and conversation.

Last read

"Cathedral" by Raymond Carver



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I just started as a project manager for an IT firm. I get to work from home a lot, but I always have something to do.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Unitarian. Acceptance of other people's religion and culture is really important to me. Its not always easy, but faith isn't supposed to be. Faith is a struggle... that's why its called faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I plan on going back to school someday (probably for my MBA), but I change my mind on that a lot.