Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

riverrun2

43 year old woman | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-52 within 30 miles of Herndon, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm Rick James.

In her own words

Hi there! I am so lucky to have a great group of close friends both here in Northern VA and in Rhode Island (I grew up in Cranston, the city that inspired Family Guy!). Summers are a great time to go back and visit when I can spend all day at the beach until the 5:00 traffic dies down and the beach is practically empty. Plus, I need a real Dunkin’ Donuts and NY System Weiner fix (you've gotta go!) every once in a while, too. Design is a passion of mine which led me to a little part time re-sale business I started. It’s so much fun that I just traded in my turbo charged sedan for a wagon. I miss my horsepower, but cubic square feet won out on the must-haves. This area is great for treasure-hunting, thrifting, auctions, picking - whatever you want to call it. I adore vintage pieces, especially mid-century modern and industrial, because they have a history behind them. I enjoy researching the story behind a piece of furniture, where it was made, who designed it, and then finding it a new home. During the week and weekends I like spending time with my friends, going to new restaurants, wineries (love Linden!), hiking, going to see a concert or play, taking a class, going to a museum or art gallery, volunteering, walking, cooking dinners (disclaimer: I’m not a great cook. I try, but typically botch something up, like putting too much rum in the rum balls, or thinking "mix until well blended" means throwing all the ingredients in the blender), dancing (If I were to do something other than teach, I would be in a touring dance troupe like Alvin Ailey or a fly girl), catching a movie, or going to a Nats game. It's attractive when a man has a passion in his life whether it is sports, music, writing, traveling, being outdoors, home-improvement or learning something new. I'm looking for someone who knows and lives the golden rule. Finding a guy who has a similar sense of humor and who can make me laugh is really attractive to me as well as someone who is not afraid to be super silly and crack up at himself. I believe in treating people with kindness and respect. There has to be chemistry and attraction - both physically and personality-wise. Being with a man that I respect is really important. It would also be dandy if he were a Red Sox fan. :-) So please send me an e-mail if you're interested and we'll go from there.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

"Hot spots" are overrated. Much prefer holes-in-the-wall as sweet spots for grabbing a bite to eat. Love to travel. Took a sabbatical from teaching to work in Melbourne Australia.

College

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Morning coffee, getting a hug from one of my students, that first spring or fall day, sitting on the beach, not setting an alarm, listening to my 4 year old nephew sing, the quiet car on Amtrack, the feeling after a good workout, finding a treasure.

Last read

Drive by Daniel Pink. Pink explains how extrinsic motivation hinders creativity. This book had an impact on the way I teach. I changed the way I had been teaching recorder and my students are better players and there are no more tears!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I've been teaching elementary music for 17 years and LOVE it. I have the best gig getting to sing and dance with kids all day. I played keys in a cover band with a group of teachers. They still play out, check 'em out, The Flock.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A little Russian, Irish, Polish and French. My grandfather has an incredible story of how he came to America. Traveling from Kiev, crossing the frozen Dniester river in Moldova, living a year in Romania, heading to France and then to Ellis Island.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. Through many losses in my life, it has helped get me through. I question things, I pray and I try to be a good person. I believe everyone, straight or gay deserves the right to marry who they love.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors and Masters from GMU. Go Green and Gold!