Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Plano, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a superhero. Tell no one...

In his own words

I believe that lightning truly can strike twice, possibly more, in the same place. I've tried Match before and had two meaningful relationships come from it, so I know there is potential. Here's hoping I find someone that'll not only take my breath away, but who will also shock my heart and make it want to leap out of my chest...figuratively :) My name is Ryan. I'm nearly 34years young, I'm thrice divorced, and I live in a van down by the river! Ok, van, I've never been married, and so little baggage that it would fit easily in any overhead compartment. My family and friends are a huge part of the man I am. My parents instilled a strong work ethic in me as well as a healthy understanding of the sarcastic arts. Being the youngest, my siblings taught me to be creative...because by the time I was old enough, my parents were wise to all their crap :) I've never been one to have a huge group of friends, so the ones I have are the kind that would walk through fire for me and vice versa. I also have 11 nieces and nephews, all of whom are able to instantly make me smile and turn into a goofball. I'm extremely busy. I work full time and am in school full time. For some reason this has proven difficult for some women to understand. I get that, to an extent. But I also know that I am worth it, and that any woman worth my time would agree that working towards a better future is something to be proud of, not looked at as a negative. Everyone's path is different and special. I had to leave college when I was 20 to be with my family, started a career path, but wasn't happy. So I took a risk and made a change to pursue my dreams. And if you aren't chasing your dreams, what are you doing? I'm afraid of heights, but have been skydiving in Hawaii. I went on a week long trip to Japan by myself without knowing anyone or anything, including the language, to have an adventure. I play 3 instruments and plan on learning a couple more. I have an ever expanding bucket list that includes everything from visiting Rome to literally taking a wrong turn in Albuquerque to truly inspiring another human being. I like to appreciate the small things, while still seeing the big picture. Basically, I believe life is an exploration and I'm looking for someone to join me. My ideal woman is passionate and vivacious. She is a lover and a fighter at once. She is delicate, yet strong. She is trusting, but doesn't let people take advantage of her. She genuinely cares about others and is close with her family. She knows how to be a complete dork at times, and at others can be a true lady. She knows that the great things in life aren't things at all, but that you still have to work for them. She wants her best friend and someone who will be there for her in good times AND bad. I've heard "you're perfect but..." enough times to know that I'm ready to hear "you're perfect and...". So if you're looking for a good man, give me a shot because tomorrow never knows. Thanks for reading :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I've got a Border Collie named Buddy. He's the greatest...yes, even greater than whatever dog you're thinking of! He's willing to prove it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love trying new places, whether that's food or entertainment. I love the outdoors and enjoy being out in the sun whenever I can. I'm pretty open.


Collin County Community College District, Plano, TX

Favorite things

Spring and Fall, jamming with my friends, a smell reminding me of something I've forgotten, my family, my friends, a nice steak dinner with a baked potato, most things nerdy, history, science, technology...the list goes on and on and grows and grows.

For fun

Hammocks with a good read, water related fun, playing randomness on my guitar, banging the drums after a long day, nerding out on various geeky things, bowling with friends, playing with my nieces and nephews, anything family related...n' stuff...

Last read

I'm reading the first Game of Thrones book and so far I'm really enjoying it. I had my doubts because I like the show a lot, but the book is amazing and has way more depth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I manage a restaurant 2-3 times a week and wait tables the rest of the time. I'm also a student. I went back to school after over a decade and am doing awesome :)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mixed European ancestry. I have German, Polish, French, and Irish in me. I've been working to create my family tree and have gone back 5 generations on one side so far. I think it's important to know where you came from, as well as where you're going
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic, but I've learned through experience that you have to be open. Faith is important to me, but I think religion is too set in stone. I have beliefs and I hold them dear, but I gladly admit that I've only scratched the surface.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended UT in Austin and graduated in the top of my class of over 1300 in high school. After two years, I came home because of some serious family issues. I'm going back to finish my Computer Science degree in the Spring 2013. Very excited!!