Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I've got that southern charm with none of the backwards thinking. Howdy!

In his own words

Avoiding as many cliches as I can, I am financially independent as grad student and I enjoy my work :) In my spare time I like building things and working on my motorbike. I am looking for a lovely woman that has a worldly mind to challenge me. I love hearing people's stories and about the events that made them who they are. Relationships born from friendships are best in my opinion, so I am wanting to take it slow and let things happen organically. So that was actually pretty cliché... I swear I am cooler than that. Being a sciencey kind I wish I could get my hands on the answers provided on dating websites and do meta analysis of the cliches used. OK so I really do swear I am cooler than how this is going so far... Time for the lightning round. Rest easy, my username has nothing to do with any Beyonce song, but I do like things. It just seems awkward to put rings on cheeseburgers... UNLESS... ONION RINGS! Also, Kelly Rowland is much better than Beyonce. I have a Borat bathing suit. I tried to upload pictures but for some reason it was deemed inappropriate. I have been in the bay area for 2 years and, like everyone else, think it's pretty cool. Get it? It's freaking chilly around these parts! As James Bond might say, "You may find it's hard to get a hold of me, Ok Q?" Eupatorus. My guilty pleasures include Bravest Warriors, LA Ink, and limp bizkit (they are awful I agree!). A stout or porter is my first choice. IPAs are at the absolute bottom, I'd rather have a pbr before drinking something with an IBU higher than 40. I respect your right to drink it just don't try to convert me :p I like my women like I like my beer: bubbly, not bitter, and pint-sized. You should say hi. I am like that nice boy your ma is always trying to set you up with except I don't know your mom so it's much less weird!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

I don't have any pets right now, but if I did I think I would have a bull terrier. There's just something about their eggy head and little triangle eyes that I love.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Thalassa, Cal Academy, any highway ending in 80, I am digging Public Works in the Mission. From what I can tell this is also the box where you list all the cool places you've been so:Austin, Cabo, Chicago, Woods Hole, I think I need to get out more!

Favorite things

The Office (RIP), Parks and Rec, things narrated by Richard Attenborough TED talks can be interesting, as can the Nobel lectures. I love TexMex food and blues music! I was raised on country so Garth is in my heart - I guess everyone has a dark

For fun

I enjoy riding my motorcycle along the 1, doing experiments in the lab, and being outside on beautiful days. I want to see much more of the world and to learn kitesurfing! I also want to learn how to weld so I can build stuff out of metal and brawn!

Last read

Most of my reading is for work and not necessarily for pleasure but I did fall in love with this gem: Caterpillars evolved from Onychophorans by hybridogenesis by Don Williamson. Pleasure reading at its finest!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
My ancestors left eastern Africa many millennia ago and wandered north. As they did, mutations destroyed their ability to make melanin. After mixing with Neanderthals, they left the Caucasus mountains and entered western Europe. The rest is history.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised in an evangelical Christian home so I am familiar with the whole Jesus was an American thing (not in the Mormon way) but I was never able to take it seriously :)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral