Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Flattery Will Get You Anywhere

In his own words

I moved to Los Angeles for school and learned to love life here, even if it does drive me crazy sometimes. There's so much to do here, but I can enjoy a night at home as much as one on the town. Both would better with the right person. My ideal match will be someone who has a good sense of humor, who worries less about things being perfect and knows enough that time together is always fun. She will be wised up about the world, yet she's still a romantic at heart (even if no one can tell but me). Whether we go out to a nice restaurant, to a movie on the spur of the moment, or shop for groceries, it's all quality time to be enjoyed together. She will be able to laugh at my jokes and tell me the truth; I'll do the same for her. No matter what goes wrong, we'll always be able to count on each other.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I love dogs, but I don't feel good about owning one because I don't live near any good parks for walking. One day I'll have another one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

People watching at the Third Street Promenade, a game at Dodger Stadium and any bookstore. I've only been to Disney Hall a couple of times to see the LA Phil, but I've been there enough to know I want to go more often.

Favorite things

Movies - classics; my favorite TV channel is Turner Classic Movies; TV - history programs and nature documentaries; Reading - history, biographies and fiction (I prefer mysteries and historical novels). Food - Fried chicken, lasagna.

For fun

I plan my weekends around movies and catching up on my reading for pleasure. Watching sports, especially baseball and football, is part of the fun. I also like eating out with friends and going hiking. I like museums and should go to more.

Last read

Oxford American magazine's Southern Music issue (it includes a CD) and a couple of Hard Case Crime novels. Now I'm reading The Wilderness Warrior, a biography of Theodore Roosevelt.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Write in my free time from my job (sometimes AT my job, but's that's just between us).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I didn't grow up in California; if we meet, my accent will make that clear. Contact me if you want to know more.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Not very religious but I will go back to church on Sundays with my children if I became a father.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have master's degrees from USC and the University of Tennessee