Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Belmont Shore, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 50 miles of Long Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh! Oh! Pick me!

In his own words

My friends have been nudging me for a while to get back into the dating game (we ain't gettin' any younger, right?). So I promised them I'd reboot my dating life by way of the Internet if the world didn't end on 12.21.12. Oh, what a fool I was to trust those Mayans! I guess this whole "End of the World" business is a fickle beast. So here I am. Under a facade of protest, but really with relief. I'm glad we all didn't get obliterated into the cosmos, and I'm looking forward to meeting some cool people (and with any luck perhaps that special someone). Oh, I guess I should do as the prompt requests and write about me and who I'm looking for. Well, I'd like to think I'm not the typical thick-necked, beer-swilling, macho-man type (more gentleman than just man), so if you're looking for that you're barking up the wrong profile. I'm also not the typical Asian guy, having grown up without very many Asian kid around. But with that said, I'm very in tune with my cultural heritage--thank you, first generation parents! I'm also a bit on the nerdy side, but nerd is the new cool, right? Let's see, what else. I'm an attorney, but definitely not the live-to-work type. I try hard to make time for family and friends, who I hold near and dear. My big hobby is writing. It's something I've always liked doing and something I think I'm pretty good at (but all "writers" say that, right? ha!). I'm not a fitness junkie by any means, but do find time to exercise. I'm open minded and like trying new things. Oh, and because it's a pretty useful shorthand, I'm an INFP (so any ENTJs out there are encouraged to apply). Ok, now the "who I'm looking for" part. You know, this is much harder than I thought it would be. I'm a "spark" person who believes you can't really know if the person you're interacting with over the digital divide is the one for you until you meet them face to face. But seeing as that's not really helpful here, I'll say that some general traits I'm looking for are: kind, smart, witty, down-to-earth, strong and stable. A killer laugh and smile are a plus, too. All in all, I'm looking for a partner; not a trophy. I'll be honest--I am looking for something serious, but I'm also not expecting trumpets to blare down from the heavens on every date. I wanna meet cool people, have good conversation, and see where things go :) If you think that you might be who I'm looking for," then drop me a line.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Fish

I "won" a goldfish at the Orange County Fair a year or so back and that has turned into a 20 gallon fish tank. It's a pretty neat hobby. Believe it or not, it's got somewhat of a Zen element to it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco. Hollywood Bowl. Griffith Observatory. Tokyo. Portland. Anywhere with good eats (hole-in-the-wall or otherwise). Coffee/tea and places where you can enjoy a quiet cup of either.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

DODGERS!!! Coffee. Good eats (hole-in-the-wall or otherwise). New recipes to try at home. The Beach. Crisp, sunny days with a nice breeze. Game of Thrones. Breaking Bad. NPR.

For fun

Writing! It's one of the things I enjoy most in my free time. I recently started up a blog again after slumming it on Facebook with the "notes" feature. It's been fun so far.

Last read

A Dance with Dragons. It was pretty good. Way better than the fourth book



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'd like to think I'm not one of those evil lawyers.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
I'm Japanese-American (Nissei, to be specific).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
This is always tricky, I don't subscribe to a specific organized religion, but I do believe in a higher power out there.
Languages: English, Japanese English, Japanese
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Bears!