Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ridi_pagliaccio

39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outgoing introvert seeking smart conversation...

In his own words

Outgoing introvert seeking smart conversation and sincere connection. Hard work is a big part of my life, but I don't let it get in the way of what's really important, i.e., loved ones, travel, food, art, culture, knowledge, humor, and "la dolce far niente." By trade I'm an attorney, and I feel like it suits my personality. Outside my profession, I spend my time pursuing the appreciation/creation of art, and an overall practice of living in my senses (which oftentimes tends to revolve around wine, food, spirits, and other forms of deliciousness). I'm insatiably curious, and have always been enamored by the pursuit of knowledge - and not necessarily empirical facts or academic learning. Rather, I'm more interested in cultivating an awareness of the world within and without, and to understand it within the larger order of things. I've found that the best friendships involve people that share a similar outlook, i.e., one characterized by a witty, playful, and explorative nature. I love being challenged in my preconceptions, and find passionate conversation to be an irresistible turn-on. Random data points: I like strong coffee, Italian and French gastronomy, and good Scotch. I love watching films at night and reading fiction in the morning. I think dressing well is a show of appreciation. I love critiquing restaurants, bars, and culture in general. I think humility and warm-heartedness are overlooked expressions of strength. I love the moment a theater darkens, a Bears game kicks off, or the pleasure of singing (badly) in the car while driving too fast. I cook simple food, drink (mostly) inexpensive wine, and laugh when people unknowingly compliment a tie I bought at Costco. I love my life for all its perfect and imperfect aspects, and I think it would be even more fun to share it with a bold and curious travel companion, best friend, and fellow explorer and troublemaker, and to discover their world as well. Being from a large and delightfully raucous family, I've come to believe that everything is better when shared - preferably with somebody who's brilliant, compassionate, artistic, self-aware, and irresistibly charming. Somebody with a relentlessly positive outlook, but who's also grounded and accepting of life's inevitable challenges. Somebody extraordinary. Everything else is negotiable.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral