Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ricksurfsCA

54 year old man | Agoura Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I was on Match about two years ago and met...

In his own words

I was on Match about two years ago and met some really nice women, but the fact of the matter was that I wasn’t really in a good place to be dating. I didn’t have the time, energy, money or, most importantly, emotional clarity to do it right. I love being in a relationship and the discovery and romance that come with it, but there was just too much crap going on in my life for me to be able to be 100% committed. Now, slowly, I’m working my way back into it, just looking around. That said, if I were to meet someone on here who has that certain something, that intangible, that moxie, that je ne sais quoi, well, who am I to fight the universe? 2 things: 1. This glass that everyone is talking about, you know, the one that is "half-full." How come I don't have one? I just drink from the hose. 2. Why would anyone want to lie either in text or photo, when trying to start a relationship or even making a friend? I mean, it's all going to go downhill from there. In my past life I was a director and writer so I can be somewhat complex, but I'm also interesting and can make you laugh. I mean, doubled over milk violently shooting out of your nose laugh. (there's an image to savor) A sense of humor is all about intelligence. I love intelligence. There is nothing, and I mean NOTHING, as attractive and sexy as brains. Period. I really like people who can intellectually spar with me. It's not about being a "know it all" it's more about learning from others and broadening your knowledge base. It's possible to disagree without being disagreeable. I'm not hard to get along with, but it can be difficult to hold my attention. Just being honest. I currently work a day job that pays next to nothing (humbling after that Hollywood money), but I’m learning a skill that I need to start my business and when I launch it in the spring I’ll get to work two full time jobs. WooHoo! Lucky me. I Have an awesome son (12) whom I adore. I'm a kid at heart and he's a fountain of youth, so yeah, we get along. I am 53, I look younger, act younger and have a love of life. I feel like I'm a student everyday and go out to learn something, anything! Sometimes I have the mind of a 13 year old (don't think acting like a teenager every once in a while is a bad thing), it helps me see things in a different way. I Love music. My iPod(s) are packed with it. Love to listen to it, try to play it, sing out loud without prompting and will pretty much go to any live concert if you give me 5 to get ready. I want to be up front about something. I shun organized religion like the plague. Wholesale manipulation & a waste of a Sunday morning. Nature is my church. One other thing, because I think it's important: I have a very amicable relationship with my ex wife. We have a son whom we share custody of and love dearly. Us getting along is important for his health, development and well being. My status is "separated" but the papers are filed and should be signed by the judge by year's end or very soon there after. Enough about me, but here are 3 of my favorite quotes to for you to think about. I yam who I yam and that's who I yam! ~ Popeye The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance - it is the illusion of knowledge.- Daniel J. Boorstin Until one is committed, there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back, always ineffectiveness. Concerning all acts of initiative there is one elementary truth, the ignorance of which kills countless ideas and splendid plans: the moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would otherwise never have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one's favor all manner of incidents and meetings and material assistance which no man would have believed would have come his way. Whatever you think you can do or believe you can do, begin it. Action has power, grace and magic in it. - Goethe

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

You can't scare me... I live with a Cattle Dog. I still live with her... she's just in my head and on a shelf on my desk. Sad, but the joy and companionship she brought me is unmatched.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Right outside the lazy gate of Winter's summer home. The beach, the mountains and Islands. I've lived on a few islands and there's something different about it, but then I love the ocean, so I guess it makes sense.

College

East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, East Stroudsburg, PA

Favorite things

Love live music. Love people. They fascinate me to no end. Some of them annoy me to no end, but even THEY fascinate me. I love to be out in nature. The High Desert, Big Sur, Death Valley, going to start exploring north/east next.

For fun

Surfing, Hiking, Skiing, Camping, Backpacking, Photography, Road Tripping to shoot where I have a destination, but no real route, just an idea of the direction. Mountain Biking, Motor racing, Being. Doing things with my son. He amazes me everyday.

Last read

The Outpost, The Orphan Master's Son, The Female Brain, Undaunted Courage, The History of Love, Unbroken, Wild, Mark Twain: A Life, George Cukor: A Double Life... Framing manuals. I love history and knowledge.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a Photographer, write screenplays. Working a day job as a custom framer for the experience more than anything, but paycheck & benefits are nice too. Sometimes, as an artist you have to do what you have to do, to do what you want to do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I've traced the first member of my family to come to this country from Bavaria to Lancaster County Pennsylvania in 1620. Screw the Pilgrims, bring on the Mennonites!
Faith: Atheist No preference
I believe in treating others as you want to be treated and that you can easily judge the character of a man by the way he treats those who can do nothing for him. Be mindful Be present. Death, and what follows, or doesn't, is of no concern to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Learned more traveling the world & living life than I ever did in college. I've gained knowledge from reading books, but if you don't get out there and put it to use, what's the point really? I've got an interesting brain. I like the way it works.