Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Haslet, TX, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Everything happens for a reason but sometimes the reason is that you are stupid and you make bad decisions." - Unkown

In his own words

Immature: A word commonly used by boring people to describe fun people." - Unknown I too share all the following abilities and possibly more. Please don't be intimidated by my awesomeness! “I can travel through time at the rate of one second per second. I can stop a speeding bullet, at least once. I can talk to animals, but I cannot understand them. I can fly, but only towards earth. I can run at supersonic speeds for a millisecond. I can survive extreme temperatures for extremely short amounts of time. I can predict the future with a 5% accuracy rate. I can recall past events . I can control the weather, but not the the type of weather I summon." - Unknown I'm not Ryan Gosling but I'm no Steve Buscemi either (no offense Steve, loved you in The Big Lebowski!). I'm a fairly independent person and am overall pretty happy with where I am in life. I've had my ups and downs like most people but I have no regrets. Would I have done things differently knowing how they'd turn out? I honestly don't think so. I wouldn't be who or where I am today otherwise. I am not a person who exaggerates to impress. I can only be me (since I can't be Ryan!). I realize that there isn't enough space to try and spit out all the details you may want to know about me. Every woman is different and what is important to you may be trivial to another so I'll highlight a few points and leave the rest for conversation. I am an open book and will answer honestly any questions you may have regardless of whether or not I think the answers may not be what you want to hear. I enjoy my career but it does not consume me. I love to laugh and have a very broad sense of humor. My taste in movies, tv shows, comedians, etc.. would reflect that. I love music! Whenever I'm not doing something that requires my complete attention I'm probably listening to music. My taste is broad and open and always changing. The only music I really can't stand is rap/hip-hop and even then there are a few songs and artists I do like. I don't listen to much Country but I don't hate it by any means. I was raised on country and 50s music. I wasn't allowed to listen to rock growing up which is probably why that's mostly what I listen to now (evil grin). I could spend hours sharing songs back and forth with someone if they've tastes as wide and open as mine. I enjoy reading. I'll go through phases where I read a lot then don't for a while. I started with audiobooks this last year and it's been a great way to get in books while working or doing chores around the house. If I'm not listening to music than it's probably an audiobook. Ultimately I'm looking for a long term relationship. My parents have been married 40 years. I've been divorced once. I think the problem was rushing into it so I will not rush into marriage a second time. I truly hope the next time is the last time. As for the type of woman I'm looking for? That's so hard to answer. One woman can be attractive for reasons completely different than another. Obviously there must be at least some attraction on a physical level. The only true way to know if there's a connection is to have a conversation. What I don't like: arrogance, lack of respect/rudeness, always in a negative mood, materialistic, hip-hop/gangsta attitudes. Some things I do like: positive attitude, smiles/laughter, goofy/silly personalities, adventurous, affectionate. Texting is all fine and well but the point of all this is to actually meet people isn't it?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog 'Rango'.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have been to Canada, Aruba, and Mexico. Florida and it's beaches, springs, and forests will always be my true home. The Appalachian Mountains in GA, SC, NC, TN, and WV my other homes. True escape is under the ocean when visibility is good.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I have a lot of interests and new ones come up all the time. I love to learn.

For fun

I am open to pretty much anything. I have a ton of things on my bucket list I'd love to try and I'm always open to trying new things.

Last read

I read (or listen) quite a bit. Currently reading "The Serpent of Venice" by Christopher Moore.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have worked Quality Assurance in Food Manufacturing since 2001. Emphasis on food microbiology and food chemistry. I am soon starting a new position as a Sanitation Supervisor.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German heritage...with maybe a little British in the batter and who knows what else.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised in a Baptist home, went to a Baptist school from K - 12th. I put "Agnostic" as my faith not that I am a true Agnostic but in that I find it difficult to believe one faith or denomination is more correct than another and is the "true one"
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Microbiology and Cell Science