Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Lust for Life

In his own words

This is always the toughest part, writing about yourself. Thought I would mix things up and try Match. Dating sites give you the opportunity to meet a great woman nearby that you might not meet otherwise. I am looking for someone who is fun, I can easily communicate with, and feel comfortable with. Ideally I'm looking for a relationship. A little about myself: I am kind, charismatic, funny, laid back, passionate, and enthusiastic. When the situation calls for it I can be serious, but for the most part I am funny and humorous. I enjoy laughter and making people laugh. My relationship with family is solid and it's nice that my parents live relatively close. I have a few life long quality friendships. I am a loyal and good friend. Currently at a great place in my life, now I am just looking for someone to share it with. I have a unique job/profession that I truly enjoy. It's the type of job that's a conversation starter at a party or an event. I assist families during the most difficult of times which I can say is fulfilling. It takes a lot of patience, but I have the right kind of demeanor and compassion to handle it. My interests vary from music, sports, acting, politics, and traveling. The last few years I have pursued acting, one of my youthful passions, as an activity. Besides taking classes I have acted in a few theatre productions, showcases, and even in a web series. It's important for me to have a creative outlet. It would be great to meet someone who has some appreciation for the arts. Extra bonus if you have a vast knowledge of pop culture. I would love to go out to the movies on a regular basis again. I use to view films religiously, but that's waned in recent years. Music is very important to me. I love collecting records and attending concerts. My collection ranges from very popular to the most obscure artists. The time spent DJing at my college radio station helped shape my taste in music. If music isn't playing around the house I have sports on the television. It would be great to have a woman accompany me to a few sporting events. Baseball season is my favorite time of year! Looking for a travel partner with the same curiosity and adventurous spirit. Ideally similar interests, a sense of humor, shared values, kindesss, and respect are important between two people in a good relationship. Hopefully this journey will lead me to the right person.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

SF, NY, Yosemite, Long Beach, L.A. small concert venues or great outdoor venues like the Greek.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Love music! My taste ranges from The Pixies, LCD Soundsystem, Hank Williams, The Clash, etc.., I am a wealth of knowledge when it comes to music or film or pop culture in general. NPR, KCRW meditation, coffee, craft beer, dancing, and acting.

For fun

movies, concerts, athletic events, theatre, hiking, museums, comedy(the shows at The Meltdown in Hollywood are great) and checking out new restaurants. I enjoy my summer beach time. Geared up to do a few bike rides down to the beach this summer

Last read

Just read a play, Rumors, by Neil Simon. Currently reading The Penultimate Truth by Philip K. Dick. Hope to read For Whom the Bell Tolls and a Joey Ramone bio next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Other profession
Memorial Counselor
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Cultural Jew.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree