Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Orangecrest, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles of Riverside, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Isn't "dating" what we did in high school?

In his own words

Born and raised in SoCal but have lived several different places. 4 years removed from a 13 year marriage and made it a point to wait until all the B.S. and drama was pretty much behind me before I concerned myself with "dating" or relationships again. I'm an office manager so I'm inside all day (work from home 1-2 days a week), and most of my friends are doing their thing and/or live too far away, so my opportunities to meet new people are limited. Not trying to relive my youth, but definitely want to start getting out more and having fun and would enjoy the company of a like-minded woman to share in the experience. I like women. I don't have a "type" but I know who I'm attracted to when they cross my path... I'm straight-up, no games, what you see is pretty much what you get. And in that regard... yeah, I would like to be in a relationship, when it happens. I think most people would. I know I don't want to spend the rest of my life alone. And I'm not a serial dater, never have been. I'm here to find one person that I get along with and have fun with. That doesn't necessarliy mean I'm determined to "have a girlfriend" immediately, nor does it mean I'm on here to hook up with as many people as I can. I'm just looking to not settle, or make some of the same mistakes I may have made before. If you get that, we're probably off to a good start if there's a connection. Likes: Camping, the beach, the desert, cooking (I'm pretty good...), BBQ, sushi, punk rock, games (board games, card games, trivia games, pretty much any kind of games except head games), Thai food, hockey games, the occasional Vegas trip (used to live there, got kind of burnt out on it but have been a couple times lately), cocktails, dive bars, crossword puzzles (Saturday morning geek pleasure), Hunter S. Thompson, pretty much any kind of music except the Grateful Dead and the "new" country (although I can listen to Johnny Cash or Patsy Cline all day), poker tournaments, hanging out with friends, spending quality time with my kids, traveling, blah blah... Been pretty much everywhere in Calif. and would like to start hitting some other spots. Not that into: Dancing, TV (with exceptions for Jeopardy, Dave Letterman, a good movie or a hockey game), country music (see above), insecure people, jealous people, people that wear Ed Hardy or Affliction shirts, the "club scene" (although I do like to hit the occasional P.R. gig for old times' sake). I own my own home and also an RV that I like to take out as often as possible. My idea of a good time is scoring a spot at Carlsbad or San Clemente, Pismo or the desert (to name a few) and cooking a good jambalaya, enjoying some cocktails and just kicking it with good company. If I don't reply to your "wink" or your email right away, or even at all, please don't be butt-hurt or launch a crusade against all men in general. I'm pretty busy, and I will get back to you if I'm intrigued, but maybe I'm just not interested and I don't like Match's suggestion to click the "No, thanks" button. That just seems so shallow. Thanks for checking out my profile.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The desert, beach, San Francisco, Palm Springs, Vegas, Hawaii, used to travel a lot and miss it, looking to travel more.


University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA

Favorite things

Not much of a TV person, but will watch a good movie. I make a mean Bloody Mary and an awesome breakfast to wash it down with.

For fun

Camping, barbequing, cooking a gourmet dinner with some wine and good conversation, independent films, golf, poker, trivia games, sleeping in maybe once or twice a month if I'm lucky...

Last read

Mostly read the newspaper. Last book I read was a novel a friend of mine wrote.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Like I said, I don't have a "type" of woman that I'm only into. I like women... attraction is attraction...
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree