Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 26-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'7" (200cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Do you like tall guys?

In his own words

I am a transplant from Kansas City who moved to Chicago several years ago for my job and a change in scenery from a city that produces great BBQ but fewer opportunities to meet women (unless you net them in high school or college). Since moving, time spent with friends have been rewarding in every respect except the dating world (I found myself spending more time at work or with friends than actually trying to meet people new - resulting in this note). I'm (as everyone on here will say) a "well rounded, wonderful, exciting, attractive, sarcastic, witty, all of that Jazz... person to be around. It may even be true. What I can guarantee is that I am game for anything, which is best exemplified by my varied tastes. I'm always excited to see a musical as I am spending an evening in a bar watching football. I'm addicted to movies (coming to a head as I obsessively catch up on Oscar contenders) but lalso love playing poker or just sitting at home with a book. I love good beer, wine, food, travel, etc.. If you've been to the Hopleaf, you've seen a small slice of my heaven. I've also just booked a trip to Hawaii and Tokyo later this year and have been told that I will be stopped in the street because of my height to take pictures. I plan to leave the island with a full album of random photos with my new Asian friends. Most of my friends think I'm fun to be around, the rest are wrong. I could go on and on, but my interests above and to the left should provide a glimpse into me, my pics to the left will provide some insight into whether you think I'm attractive enough for you (which I of course think I am). Or, if you don't think so, you can see my niece and nephew are cute, so at a minimum, the good genes are running through my family. Also, few minor notes, I am tall, but hope that isn't a deal killer for a drink. Tall people can sit down and look you in the eye too. Also, I know there are wonderful people in the suburbs, but I'm interested in concentrating on women living in the city.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love good wine & beer. Favorite place is the Hopleaf; trying new beers accompanying steak frites. I've yet to find a wine bar I love but am on the lookout. I can be dragged to clubs, but I prefer a laid back bar. Velvet ropes drive me insane.


University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

TV - Arrested Development (best show ever), 24, The Office, The Wire, Scrubs (early seasons), House Movies - Royal Tenenbaums, Waiting for Guffman, Almost Famous, Books - Pillars of the Earth, The Eight, Shimbumi Music - Springsteen, Josh Ritter

For fun

I love Missouri sports. I'll follow them anywhere. Enjoy the typical nights out with friends, particularly related to food. From cheap to high end, I love an interesting meal and additionally love nights at home with wine, movies or a good read

Last read

Just finished Gone Girl which was amazing, but could drive people away from wanting a relationship. I also just finsihed 11/22/63 by Stephen King. Also excellent. I read Newsweek, Sports Illustrated, Entertainment Weekly on a weekly basis



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'7" (200cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a financial consultant for a Big 4 firm (though not an accountant)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Half German & Half English mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate of the University of Missouri with a Finance degree.