Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
There are more things...

In his own words

I have lived in Seattle for 3 years. I moved out here for medical residency which is now over and though I'll admit I have a kind of whole body exhaustion from all those nights on call, I am excited for life after residency and the free time to finally really do all those things I've promised myself I would do just as soon as I could. For me that means more time exploring life outside Seattle - more hikes in the Cascades and Olympics, more time on the islands, more weekend trips to Portland, the Oregon Coast and Vancouver, and more international travel, I hope. The next stops for me are somewhere in Asia - Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, one of those countries - and Argentina. And I always want to go back to Paris but will have to force myself to spend some serious time with Rosetta Stone so I can at least look like I'm trying before all those well-dressed Parisians give up and start speaking English. I am also determined to learn to sail. I dream someday of sailing my own boat into Sydney Harbor, but first things first. I don't know exactly what the next phase of my life will bring - more exploration as above but also new career challenges. I would love to have someone with whom to share these experiences. I am definitely interested in a serious relationship and family in the future. I can't say there's any particular type of person I'm looking for, just someone with curiosity about the world, because there is so much of it and so little time. To say more about myself beyond the places I would like to go, I am sort of an athletic nerd culture junky. I run almost every day and play soccer once a week. I love to read and read broadly - the last few books were one about trying to find evidence of dark matter in Lake Baikal (where I'd also love to go, and if you're down for the Trans-Siberian railroad, I'm your man), The Blind Side (great story, okay book), and The Manga Guide to Linear Algebra (for whatever reason, I've always wanted to know what an eigenvector is, and now I do, maybe). Music is a big part of my life, and I am addicted to John in the Morning on KEXP. I am happy to go to live music but the music itself is the thing for me, so it doesn't matter as much to me how it finds its way to my brain. I've decided after much deliberation that Pavement is my favorite band of all time. Okay, I could go on and on. I like the culture. So if any of the above is interesting to you, get in touch. I am happy to provide more information to satisfy your curiosity or to try to demonstrate that I am not crazy.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Just the one cat. Someday very soon a dog. My mother just showed me a picture of the two dogs I grew up with when one was very young and the other was very old. I loved them so much and they are now both gone.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Matt's in the Market and Kisaku are my two favorite restaurants in the city. I've lived in Seattle long enough to say that every neighborhood has its charms so I won't play favorites.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

John in the Morning on KEXP. The third movement of Beethoven's Fifth. John Coltrane, but not, ironically, My Favorite Things. The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Chinese painting. Amsterdam, Paris, Rome.

For fun

Read, run, bike, play soccer, see movies, spend time with friends, try out new microbrews, drive around the NW, listen to music.

Last read

The Edge of Physics. The Blind Side. The Manga Guide to Linear Algebra - would that everything to know about life came in Manga form. Evaluating the Patient with Diarrhea. Some short story by Nabokov that didn't make sense to me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference