Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Palm Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way

In his own words

I'd like to think of myself as a fun-loving, compassioate and experienced man with a passion for fitness. I have had two successfull, long-term relationships but have been single for several years and am now more interested in finding another deep and meanigful love than in "playing the field." I am retired but my writing hobby has turned into a second career as I have published three books, and am working on a forth. I am among the world's longest HIV survivors (and in excellent health) which has created a thirst for knowledge about HIV and health maintenance (the subjects of one of my books) I was raised in Europe and, during my career, lived on all continents except Antartica. Currently I travel quite a bit during the summer mostly talking about the subjects covered in my books. Nothing turns me on more than being cruised by a sweet, hot guy during a book signing. They say "sex isn't everything" but it's damn important and is constantly on my mind. I enjoy being on "top" of things in the bedroom or the hallway... you get my drift but I always focus first and foremost on satisfying my partner. I'm attracted to street-wise, mature, fit men (of any age) who take pride in their appearance, are quick to laugh, and don't take themselves too seriously. A man's formal education is of little importance to me. In fact, I admire guys who have made it on their own, survived their hard-knocks and have kept a positive attitude through resiliancy. If they are younger and "open" to advice, I love being a positive, goal-oriented mentor who takes a sincere interest in other's careers, challenges and progress. I feel totally at ease speaking with people from any socio-economic background and am totally unimpressed by a brag and have no time for pretentiousness or conceit. I have "done it all" (or almost all) and find little appeal in superficial tricking (which is why I subscribed to mid-August 2012) but until that happens,.......a guy's gotta eat.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I LOVE dogs. I survived a late stage cancer 15 years ago in great part thanks to the love and companionship of my two dogs: T-Cell and Silly. Sadly they have both passed away and I am looking for two mates to sleep with: one human and one canine.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ive lived pretty much all over the world during my career and grew up in Switzerland. My favorite vacation spots are Provincetown, Key West, South of France and Switzerland but would be happy back in Ithaca if I were with a man I loved.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I love Modern Family. Recently become addicted to Madmen. I mostly love watching what the man laying next to me enjoys...

For fun

I go to the gym 5 times a week and love outdoor physical activities. I am currently training for my second Gay Olympics Games having won the gold medal in Bodybuilding (over 60 class) in 2010.

Last read

I'm an author of nonfiction books and I read as much as possible on subjects related to my writing. My next book will be about Addison Mizner so I'm reading any and everything that relates to him and Florida architecture.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Retired corporate executive turned published author/lecturer open to being with a professional or non-professional partner.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Although my roots are European, my heart belongs to Florida and New England. Having said that I feel at home pretty much anywhere except Afghanistan!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'd like to think I'm a spiritual being who believes in the mystical powers of the universe. I do not believe in man-made, institutional religion but respect those who do.
Languages: English, French, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I'm "educated" if an MBA qualifies me as such but am not necessarily seeking a so-called educated partner. I prefer street smarts, wisdom and human kindness to structured education.