Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

renae308

40 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ohhh, the pressure to be witty here...

In her own words

Hi You! I want to create a life with a wonderful partnership of love, care, intimacy affection and respect. I seek a best friend, a partner, a passionate, generous and curious lover. Emotional, intellectual and physical intimacy are all important to me. I look forward to having a partner in my life again after a period of intentional single hood. There are some ways that men enrich our lives so deeply. I am eager to experience that again. Plus, you guys smell god damn amazing. Now, about moi: Like everyone, I love to travel. When I travel I am very present to life. Last year, I took a road trip all around Iceland. It was one of the most raw, incredible and exhilarating places I've been to. I'm hoping my next big trip will be with a partner. So where to? I love my nieces, bacon, old houses, antiquing, gardening, photography and live theater. I'm on stage a few times a year, so I'd love a standing opening night date who will watch from the front row, then take me home and congratulate me properly. (*wink*) Long walks, thunderstorms and Sunday brunch with friends are some of my favorite things. I love to read on my balcony in springtime. Long, hot showers (preferably with someone) are scrumptious. I appreciate the sacred in everything and I love irreverent (not insulting) humor. One day I may decide to take up meditation... maybe... one day. ;-) I'd love a hiking partner, a cooking partner, a workout partner, a snuggle-on-the-couch-with-the-dog-and-watch-a-movie partner. I love a man who lets me sleep on his chest, or watch TV curled up to him, or holds my hand when taking a walk; touch is divine. Not that I need to be attached at the hip. I will always make time for myself and my friends, so I'm understanding of your need for space or time with your dude-bros. I've seen a challenge or two in life, and I've made it a practice to see each challenge as a gift life has brought to teach me something important, even when those lessons suck. I practice living in the present as much as I can, and I strive for positivity and self awareness. I am not looking for someone to "make me happy" (that's my job!). Rather, I am looking for someone with whom I can share happiness. And joy, and struggles, and ordinariness, and laughter, and all the experiences and adventures life brings. You should message me if... You have integrity. You are adventurous and fun loving. You can spell, punctuate, and write a coherent sentence. You are not married or in a relationship. You are looking for more than a one-nighter. You see value in introspection and self awareness. You are attracted to tall, curvaceous women. You treat women with respect and dignity. NOTE: I really, really do want to go on a date with you! Since joining I have received more messages than I was ever expecting! So please be patient if I don't respond right away. It may take me a while. If you message me, thank you for taking the time to do so. I read all the messages I receive and look at your profiles. For the sake of respecting both my time and yours, I will only respond to your message if I think we might be a fit.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

There is a possible pup in my future. I like guys who really love their dogs. Your dog will love me. That says something, doesn't it?

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Decatur, VA-Hi, Trader Joes, Dekalb Farmers Market, Decatur Farmers Market on Saturday mornings, Yeah Burger in VA Highlands, any antique market, Target, Barnes and Noble, Joe's in EAV, my couch for watching GoT.

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

My nieces, travel, Downton Abbey, The Shawshank Redemption, Ingrid Michaelson, Mumford Sons, Mexican food, live theater, Pawn Stars, the BBC Pride Prejudice, reading in bed, spring flowers, dinner with friends, any kind of chocolate, cheese.

For fun

I write, act, and read. I love to travel and explore. Road trips are awesome. Cooking, dinner with friends and family, trying restaurants, going to movies, museums, art exhibits and hiking at Stone Mountain on Sundays.

Last read

I'll tell you later, but it was about having better sex.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am the Casting Director at an audiobook production company. I also narrate audiobooks and do voice over work. I love what I do. It is creative and challenging. I get to work with books and people all day, and I get to act for a living!
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half German and can't speak a word of the language.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
This is a long conversation for later, over coffee or a glass of wine.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad from Ohio State University. Go Bucks! Master of Arts in Teaching from Agnes Scott College in Decatur. Go Scotties!