Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Bloomington, IN, USA | Seeking women 24-31 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born and raised in Alaska. I played...

In his own words

I was born and raised in Alaska. I played soccer in my youth, both outdoor and indoor soccer. I worked a few seasons with conservation crews in high school. I loved the work and the people. There were even a few extra perks like whale watching for free and horse rides (I know not that exciting for a Hoosier, but I'm not a native Hoosier either). I joined the Marines straight out of school and did 4 years with the infantry before leaving. It was a phenomenal experience that I wouldn't take back if given the chance. On the other hand, I'm happy I left when I did. After that I moved to Bloomington, IN and attended Indiana University for my BA in Criminal Justice. My current relationships, well my family is pretty amazing. None of them live near me so I don't get to see them as much as I would like, but I've found that I have a lot in common with each of them despite the distance. My immediate family consists of my mother and brother and I think about them more than I get to talk to them, but I suppose that's just life. I've been blessed with a church family that accepts me as I am. I enjoy shooting, hiking, camping, and watching movies. I have been a home brewer for nearly two years and have made some very tasty beers (and some not so tasty). I cook an amazing chili, I'm extremely proud of it. On the other hand, I'm kind of a one trick pony. But if you love to cook, I would be your prep chef (hate chopping onions? I'm all over it). I've run one marathon, in 2011 (Chicago!). I ran it in my Vibram Fivefingers which was... an experience... I love running in my minimalist shoes, which I've become known for within my group of friends. One of my goals however, is to run a marathon unshod. I'm currently working on helping a friend open an indoor gun range in the Bedford, IN area. We're close to getting the financing we need but are stuck looking for property to build on. When my passions fade and my strength leaves me, I hope that what I'm left with is what I strive to be. A man of character, a servant, caring and generous. A gentle, tender and humble man. A man of dignity, assured of his value guaranteed by the Almighty. I hate that 90% of these sentences start with "I". Who I'm looking for: Someone who is a Christian and who is seeking a relationship with Jesus. Someone I can respect and look to as a pillar of faith. Someone who is caring and genuine with other people. Gentle, but at the same time powerful. Someone who shares at least some interests with me, and hopefully not all ;) Together time is wonderful, but alone time is necessary too. I don't always get excited and chatty about ideas that I stumble across but I'd love someone who can help me suss out and turn something vague into something a bit more tangible, or at least something more clear than a puff of smoke in a hurricane.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I don't have a dog yet but I really want a medium or large dog. Wrestle, fetch, running.. the typical human-dog interaction.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Restaurant: Anatolia's Coffee: The Pourhouse Bar: The Tap


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Last read

Daring Greatly by Brene Brown The Papa Prayer by Larry Crabb On Killing by Lt. Col. Dave Grossman The Screwtape Letters by the one and only CS Lewis



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral