Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi - I'm not here, go find me over there! o k...

In her own words

) I'm happily divorced (happy = happy not to be married and have a good relationship with my ex) after 15 years of marriage. It's been almost 3 years - I've moved past all of the issues with that. Ready for the next step in dating/life. Although I'm happy to be on my own, I'm also ready to give someone my love :) Describing myself is a not an easy task, but here goes. I grew up in the SF Bay Area and moved to Austin over 8 years ago! I love living here and it would be hard to convince me to go back to California. I'm loyal, honest, energetic (when I want to be), lightheartedly sarcastic. Honesty is very important to me - its really a non starter if you can't be honest. I love good food, good wine, good vodka and good gin. :) I'm not snobby about food, or consider myself to be a foodie, I just like GOOD food! I enjoy cooking, baking and making things (I'm crafty). In my opinion, the thought put into a gift is the most important aspect. As far as my lifestyle goes, I'm pretty much up for anything (within reason!). I have a job and a house and a car. I don't have a TV or cable, so I wait for things to arrive at Netflix before I see them. I love to eat out - try new restaurants or eat the same thing at the same ones - and stay home and cook. A meal. With pie. Love going to the movies - mostly only Alamo Drafthouse. Music too - anything from Elephant Room to Stubbs or La Zona Rosa. Music is a constant in my life - Pandora or iPod. Now that I'm getting settled in my new house, I'm hoping to build some raised beds and plant some veggies! I am back to practicing yoga daily. I don't have a "list" but definitely looking for a kind hearted person that appreciates a strong woman and has direction in their life :) I'm an INFJ (although somewhat more extroverted) so I'm looking for someone who is an extrovert. **Having said that I don't have a list, please be aware that I'm not looking to meet anyone outside of Austin. Also, my age range is pretty close to what I'm looking for. I have 50/50 custody, so my time with my kids is just that. Yes, I use emoticons often and mean them ;-)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Soccer, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I love my cat (Marie Laveau) and dog (Ginger Snap).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Being as I'm from the SF Bay Area - Napa Valley and SF, Mt. Diablo, Memphis, looking to visit the coast of Maine :)

Favorite things

Spring air, fall shadows, comfy bed, great conversation, music as a soundtrack to life.

For fun

Eating, drinking, hiking, gardening, being lazy, baking, travel, music

Last read

When Things Fall Apart ~Pema Chodron, The Sweet Life in Paris.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My dad used to call us "Heinz 57" which basically means I'm a mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself spiritual in that I believe we are all connected. I don't believe in a specific deity or subscribe to any religion.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference