Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
English girl in New York

In her own words

I'm one part girly-girl, one part total tech nerd... curious, intellectual, spontaneous... always up for an adventure, forever plotting my next big trip. From gatecrashing a Hindu wedding in India, to waking up to hyenas ransacking the camp in Botswana, or upping sticks and moving across the Atlantic to New York - there's nothing better than living those moments you'll continue to carry for a lifetime. So I figured I'd give this a go with the aim of finding someone else to share them with too... I relocated from London last year, and very swiftly fell in love with everything this city has to offer (fortunately my job allows me to stay!). I'm a journalist by trade meaning I work crazy hours during the week, but I love every second. When the weekend comes I'm at my happiest in a country pub, reading books, watching films, hitting the museums, exploring new areas, taking photographs, finding great wine bars / restaurants / brunch spots (best meal of the day), and writing again. If there's one thing that's truly important to me, it's being with someone nice. Genuine, trustworthy, and great to be around. My favorite definition is "interesting and interested". If you sit more in the opposite camp, sorry, but I've met you before and it didn't work out. I'm looking for someone like-minded when it comes to work commitments too; exceedingly driven of course, but just as willing to moan from the office at 10pm, as to lie in on a Sunday and not think a second more about it. I've been told I'm somewhere between fiercely independent and considerably affectionate, which hopefully you'd find endearing and be somewhat similarly inclined. I also love activities like sailing, skiing and horse riding - though strictly speaking shouldn't be trusted doing any of them - and I come from a big sports family so am used to weekends watching everything from tennis through to soccer and rugby. American games are another story, but perhaps you'd be willing to teach me... More importantly, you'd be up for exploring new places with me - from the next block in New York, to the next city, country or continent. If you're still reading... and any of this sounds like your cup of (English) tea, then get in touch, I'd love to hear from you...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

London, New York, Paris (hence The Red Shoes namesake), India, South Africa, Botswana. I also spent my early years in San Fran, so am always looking for excuses to visit the West coast again

Favorite things

Music - anything goes - I'm a mash of classic through jazz to indy rock (malleable to say the least). TV shows - can't beat classic English dramas. Other likes: sushi, Mexican food, Central Park, good wine, all things tech, lazy days

For fun

Cinema, theatre, museums, reading, writing, photography, sailing, travelling, exploring, people watching

Last read

Wired magazine versus The Great Gatsby



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference