Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Lafayette, LA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth— for your love is more delightful than wine.

In her own words

My little girl is my world. I would like a man of great faith to accompany me on this journey and share the ups and downs of life. I am raising my daughter to be a kind, loving, giving, forgiving Christian woman. The man I choose to be with will also have to embody these characteristics. I love to travel, spend time with my family, I'm not originally from Lafayette so now that I'm divorced I spend a lot of time on the interstate going home to see my family. On a first date I usually don't get very look at it like this...I'm going to meet a new friend... if things work out..Great!...If not I've probably just spent time getting to know an amazing new friend...I just don't believe in pressuring myself into anything or rushing retrospect I have never regretted taking my time with a good thing! To see the true beauty of a person you really have to get to know them, of course you can tell on a first date if you are interested but to really know someone's heart you have to spend time with them...Time is in my opinion a persons greatest resource...a person's love or level of commitment to any relationship can be seen by how his/her resources are allocated...time, money, affection, thought, etc. No worries about "Baby Mama Drama!" My ex-husband & I co-parent very well and treat each other with respect. God healed my heart quickly after our untimely split I consider him to be a wonderful father. The most important quality my potential mate will possess is a strong relationship with Christ. If a man puts God first in his life and lives by God's word there's a good chance he will love me, respect me and value me as God intended. There's no room in my life for negativity, selfishness, unforgiveness, lack of motivation, whining, fornication (I bet a lot of you just hit next button on that one! LOL) or dishonesty. I want to live the life that God has intended me to live. This will narrow my dating pool and that is my intention. I have had MANY first dates getting to know some really great "Christian Guys" (plenty of those out there) but have met a select few Godly men along my journey. God Bless, remember to treat your ladies with respect ;-)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have one very silly Boxer!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The camp (although I don't make it there often), Toledo Bend-I love to fish, Randol's on a Friday night (my 3 yr old loves to dance, I'm not that great but play along), Rhythmns on the River, Downtown Alive, New Orleans, Tiger Stadium on a Sat night


University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, LA

Favorite things

Anything sweet, DVR, Pandora, SLEEP!

For fun

I love live music, running (nothing over a 10K), movies, football/baseball (prefer it live to watching on tv), weekend get a ways, anything spontaneous

Last read

The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman, Forgiveness by Joyce Meyer, The Bible by Jesus, et. al



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have been a nurse for 10yrs & love the unique & rewarding opportunity to serve others it provides.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I realize that everyone's relationship with God is personal but for me it just makes sense to choose a man who will draw me closer to God. I am helping start a Singles Ministry at Asbury Methodist.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated Cum Laude from the ULL School of Nursing in 2002