Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Lancaster, PA, USA | Seeking men 38-45 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Muslim / Islam
No Way
member supported radio...

In her own words

I have flame-decals on my Subaru... that pretty much sums me up! Free-spirited, nature-girl, contagious laughter, grounded, sensitive, appreciates silence and disco, good listener, generous, witty, at peace, nearly unflappable… these are some of the adjectives/descriptive terms that my friends and family have used to describe me. I can find humor in almost anything. I try to be positive and I’ve been told that I have the knack to “draw people in”. I’m athletic. These days I do a lot of yoga and cross-training… my back needs a bit less running :) I love participating in pick-up games of any type of sport. I enjoy entertaining and can dance all night. But I also treasure quiet time and spending evenings at home. I’m a geology professor… I basically get paid to hike various mountains around the world, meet new people, learn new languages and experience amazing cultures. I’m currently working on finding fresh water and establishing biogas generators in developing mountainous regions. Although some may consider me to be a science-geek, I am equally passionate about art. I love to paint and draw. I am fortunate to have a little studio space in my house. I haven’t recently visited any major art galleries. But, if I did, I’d love to see a Cassatt or Cezanne show. I enjoy volunteering (e.g. Meals-on-Wheels, Big Brothers/Big Sisters). I am also involved in the refugee community (Afghani and Nepali) in Lancaster and surrounding areas. I’m very close to my family and friends. My daughter brings me more joy than I ever thought possible. My family is from Pakistan -- I was born and raised in the States. I was raised Muslim and I value the social justice and egalitarian aspects I learned through Islam -- those virtues shape who I am today. I am looking for a serious, long-term relationship with someone who has a positive outlook on life... with someone I can be vulnerable with. Other than that, I can't really say... you never know who you might click with.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place that makes me smile. In general, anywhere with my daughter


University of Rochester, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Being outdoors, late night conversations, a great kiss, laughing till it hurts Music: Neko Case, Cat Stevens, Girls, Radiohead, Destiny's Child, Johnny Cash, The Smiths, Dolly Parton

For fun

Entertaining, painting, picnics, gardening, board games (Trouble... with the pop-o-matic bubble, Operation). I don't mean for this to come across as indecisive, but I enjoy pretty much anything.

Last read

Sophie's Choice, Burger's Daughter, now reading Geek Love. New Yorker, Atlantic, InTouch (gotta keep up with pop culture!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian, Middle Eastern No preference
Faith: Muslim / Islam No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, Urdu, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference