Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
So two muffins are in a oven...

In his own words

I have recently completed my PhDs in neuroscience and cognitive psychology and moved to the Twin Cities for a job. It would be difficult to describe myself without falling victim to the trite comments that everyone usually says when describing themselves (e.g., I like to have fun, love trying new things, and enjoy hanging out with friends and family). With that said I have a joie de vivre and am ardently loyal to my family and friends :) I am goal driven and am passionate about my career. I know many people that describe themselves using the aforementioned description, but I have met many people who fail to walk their talk. I tend to be humble and prefer to let my actions do the talking; since you have never met me, I feel should provide a few examples of my drive and passion. In undergrad I ran collegiately on five NCAA national championship teams (UW La Crosse), received university awards for my undergraduate work, and lived happily with four women and managed to keep them all civil towards one another (perhaps my life’s greatest accomplishment). In graduate school at Iowa State University, I received university awards for both mentoring and instruction. Although I take pride in hard work, I also feel that it is important to balance my work with time for family, friends, and recreation. A few of the many things I do, I enjoy: being outdoors (anything and everything), jamming with friends (I play percussion), cooking, and spontaneity. There are not a lot of things I do not enjoy doing, although I should note that the powers that be did not grace me with the ability to draw (which explains why I admire those with artistic acumen). I do not like to compete against other people. I rather compete against myself and seek to improve in whatever I am doing. I love to surround myself with friends who are positive and push me towards my goals in life and vice versa. I would like to meet people who are active, enjoy doing new things, have goals in life, and are positive. I am looking for friends (and possibly something more) that are passionate about what they do, are honest, and seek to make the most of their time here.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a 7-year-oldish lab mix that I adopted when I began graduate school. Nora was a Hurricane Katrina stray.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

To new to know decide my local hot spots, but I have enjoyed going to Lake Calhoun.


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Music: DMB, Jack Johnson, Mayer, a little bit of everything except screamo. T.V.: I don't watch TV a lot, but I must admit I love How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Seinfeld, and The Big Bang Theory.

For fun

Anything outdoors, travel, sporting events, music concerts, and any patio with a good friend and beverage (generic response I know, so ask me and I'll have enough characters for details) Trying to concoct an amazing marinated dinner for the grill.

Last read

Apart from reading academic books, the last book I read recreationally was The Hunger Games. Love Fitzgerald, Orwell, Steinbeck, Bryson, Twain, and Rand to name a few.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
It is super secretive, cool, and dangerous...intrigued?
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college