Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Hastings, MN, USA | Seeking women 46-56 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I go through life without expectations. I...

In his own words

I go through life without expectations. I experience life as it happens. I take time to enjoy and just sit and relax. I love the simple pleasures in life. I love nature, I try to walk or bike ride in it daily. I love the fragrance of flowers, am in awe of raw beauty, enjoy beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Love to travel and see all there is in the world, both foreign and domestic. Lots of places and activities are on my bucket list. I plan on making yearly pilgrimage walks in the future. I will eventually settle in a warmer climate. I enjoy hiking, walking, being in and around the water, recreational biking, outdoor activities, and I am willing to try just about anything. I would enjoy taking dance lessons as I have never been happy with my skills in that area. Willing to play cards or board games. Family and friends are important to me. I spend my time hanging out with and helping others when ever I can. I have been told that I am a very kind and loving soul with a big heart. I am very much in the Moment and spend my days following the worlds natural rhythm. I can be whimsical and love to laugh. I converse much better than I write. I have a very poor sense of time and am usually 10 or so minutes late. I like quiet intimate places with smaller crowds. I am drawn to small hole in the wall type places, funky coffee houses, reading rooms, and enjoy small town cafes. I am not much into night life and dislike bars. I enjoy cooking, grilling and just hanging out around the house. I am very affectionate and demonstrative, cry during movies, and am not afraid of public displays of affection. I am well read with a liberal arts background yet very down to earth. I delight in a good conversation and truly enjoy the opinions of others. I desire to share my future life experiences with a woman who is honest, loving, caring, affectionate, passionate, demonstrative, well read, intelligent, tolerent, open minded, has great sense of self, is willing to show me her world as I show her mine. “Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction” —Antoine de Saint-Exupery Rob

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have two Cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Greece, Nothern MN, Thailand, Colombia, Boulder CO


Naropa University, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

My kids, Meditation, Cool Jazz, Greek food, Thai food, A Big Grilled Steak, full moons, starlit nights, good friends, silence, nature, Redtail Hawks, Bald Eagles, Wolves, Humpback Whales, cool breezes, giving to others, "paying it forward"

For fun

Read, exercise, go for walks, intellectual discussions, recreational biking, outdoor activities.

Last read

StarTribune, NYTs, Historical Biographies, Books on Meditation, Healing and Christian Mysticism. Multiple periodical readers online, current events online



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
I am drawing a Lifetime Annuity and choose not to be employed Full-time. I spend time as a Meditation Facilitator and an Intuitive Energetic Healer. I am also trained in Traditional Thai healing practices using the five elements.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic and believe in God. Consider myself a Christian with philosophical ideas derived from other World Religions. Very much a pluralist.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an AAS in Law Enforcement. Am a retired EMT and Police Officer. Attended Naropa University studying Tai Chi and Meditation. Studied Meditation and Traditional Thai Healing in Thailand.