Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Witty and Optimistic

In his own words

I asked my four best friends to describe me in 3-5 words. Here is what three of them said: 1. Engaging, Smart, Fun, Insightful, and Caring 2. Intelligent, Deliberate, Dedicated, Integrity 3. Ernest, Loving, Interested, Vibrant, Surprising As for my thoughts, well I'm a person of varied interests. I can fix a computer and quote Shakespeare. I'm just as comfortable in a flannel shirt and jeans as I am in a shirt and tie. I work in sales and I like the pace (most days) and flexibility. I'm an engineer and a computer guy with a great job at a great company. That said, I studied literature in school and fell into high-tech. My real goal is to be a published writer and run my own production company (Stonebroke Productions). Currently I write at least 3 days a week and daydream 8. I've lived a lot of different places and travelled to many states, ask me where. I love to travel, but I've never been to the Caribbean or Mexico -- that said, those two are high on my list. I am passionate about life and I think that laughter is a key to good health. I can be sarcastic, but never biting. My wit is quick and so is my smile. I am well-read and more than enthusiastic about engaging in serious conversation on any number of topics. I love intellectual conversation over coffee and semi-intellectual conversation over beer or wine. I'm looking for a little fun and adventure. I think that spontaneity is something to be embraced -- I always smile when my son stops to smell a flower, even if it's a little inconvenient (yes, he really does do that). I can't wait to see how he turns out when I grow up. I'm looking for someone with a sense of fun and a desire for fun. Someone who is OK with where they are in life even if it's not exactly where they want to be. Someone willing to try new things, sometimes simple things like Thai food or Guitar Hero or bowling. Are you that person? Great First Dates: Bowling, Rollerskating, Darts, Pool, Driving Range, or a Moon bounce. I don't think that a movie is a good first date, but if it's a movie, I'd like one with a lot of laughs so there's little time to wonder if our hands brushing in the popcorn was accidental.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The beach and the mountains. Munich, San Francisco, the couch with a cup of Ghirardelli hot chocolate after playing in the snow, bookstores, and City Tap.


James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

A solid afternoon nap, fall weather, and my son (I stretched the definition to nouns here), I don't watch much TV, but I love BSG and I've recently discovered Family Guy! and AC/DC.

For fun

I love intellectual conversation over coffee and semi-intellectual conversation over beer or wine. Hanging with friends, going to the movies, seeing plays, dinner out, and trying new things just because.

Last read

I am a voracious reader and I usually have 2-3 books going at once. Currently Reading: Storm Front, Courageous Dreaming Just finished: Time Enough for Love Favorite Book: Song of Solomon



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been a Sales Engineer for a large High Tech firm for the past 9 years. I like the energy that comes from being in sales and I like that I am out and about instead of in an office.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a BA in English from James Madison University and most of an MA in English from the University of South Carolina. I "fell" into High Tech.