Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 29-43 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Awkward online dating moments.....

In her own words

If I try to be witty in this snippet of insight into me, I will fail miserably at it. I'm from Miami, but I am anything but a "Miami girl." I went to school in the South, aka Atlanta. And I've spent the past few years changing careers and getting an uppity education. I'm ambitious, educated (a dork), and occasionally unintentionally hilarious-- or at least I think so. My partying days are over, but I still like to dance and take dance classes a couple times a week. I workout, eat healthy, love a good steak, while I eat a lot of vegetarian. I make a mean drink and can challenge Martha Stewart to a crafty cook off. I'm honest, I've never been a size 2 and I never will be. I've run a couple half marathons and a full once upon a time so I know what I'm made of and my heart, generosity and strength is more than my dress size. And I can shivasna with the best of them. I'm looking for someone to share some laughs with, someone to go kayaking with, and it sounds corny, but to chase dreams with. You are witty, smart, can handle my sarcasm and self-deprecating wit, are active, are honest and upfront, and know what you want and likes a woman who knows what she wants. Enjoys traveling, having real conversations (not texting across from each other at dinner). Hope you've made it this far and get that I hate filling out these profile things. So let's see what we are beyond these words on a screen. Serious inquiries responded to with wit and hopefully more. Best of luck. P.S. If I wink or email you, that means hi I think you seem cool, are attractive, smart or maybe funny and I'm stepping out of my comfort zone to initiate contact. I'm not looking for a pen pal or a hookup. I'm looking for something genuine.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Since my toddler years I've always had one or two dogs but chose a cat when I moved out on my own. I thought my cat would be a 'typical cat' (read: aloof and solitary). I was wrong; mine loves attention. I am, however, allergic to most animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been fortunate to have traveled extensively. The California desert, Sedona, Aspen, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Cairo and many road trips through the Southern States. But a cute bar or a coffee shop are my daily hot spots.


Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA

Favorite things

Life is better with coffee, my Macbook, good movies (comedy, action and drama are favorites), music from Adele, Jay-Z, Coldplay and Florence and the Machine, sushi and ethnic fare (think Indian, Thai and Italian).

For fun

I like to dance and enjoy the choreographed class I take a couple times each week, kayaking, watching movies, art shows, cultural events, travel and live music. I wish I could run and take spinning classes more often but a foot injury won't let me!

Last read

I've read all the recent YA favorites (my best friend got me hooked) as well as the Sookie Stackhouse series. I also read cookbooks. Favorite authors include Pam Houston, Agatha Christie, Ray Bradbury, Beverly Cleary and Jane Austen.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work full-time in healthcare. And a couple nights a week I'm trying out my future career in academia while competing my PhD.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My family tree is a combination of Austrian, German, British, Irish and Welsh lineage. I was born and raised in Miami.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic. I respect other's beliefs in a higher power. But continue to reevaluate my position and beliefs on religion and god. If you want a label, I lean toward agnosticism.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently obtaining a PhD in Counselor Education and Supervision and aspire to become a college professor or administrator. I hold a Masters in Counseling from Barry University and a BA in International Relations from Agnes Scott College.