Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-56 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Not for all tastes

In his own words

Hello. Just looking. It would be foolish to start a relationship right before Christmas. Besides, I'm going to be in NYC on New Year's Eve, arguably the most romantic evening of the year. It would be good to take a break. There's been a carousel of relationships the last few years and I could use a moment of separation and reflection. I mean, the antennae are out, but it would definitely have to be right time, right place . . . . and a healthy dose of chemistry. Probably not before the holidays are over. I'm educated and gainfully employed in a good job; have a sense of humor and many good friends; play a lot of softball in the summer.but tend to cocoon in the winter; and, am kind-hearted, honest, affectionate, respectful and tend to play younger than my age. Looking for same. Update 12 - 4. Confession: I'm looking. Looking for someone who's the yin to my yang, preferably local, but long distance can work if the love, energy, and commitment are real, and communication is frequent, as are weekends and vacations. I'm looking for cute, but will take gorgeous (unless she'has to work at it and that's all she has). I'm looking for someone with a great sense of humor (she laughs at my jokes) and can spell, because Scrabble can be effective foreplay. (All day is foreplay.) I'm looking for someone who doesn't mind my hands all over her. (All day is foreplay.) A sports fan would dying and going to heaven, but it's not a deal breaker, and I don't have to watch everything. A golfer? That would be wonderful. And if I send you an email, I'm paying complements on your profile and just shaking a few branches. Best of luck in your search, for the true romantics realize just how important it is to have a person to love, trust and laugh with, as that special connection in their lives. And, ladies, the more photos the better, with dates and captions? Or "circa 1900-something"? I'm just kidding . . . . sometimes. No. I'm just kidding. Really. Post about 18 pics. You are selling yourself, but don't be bothered by it. Men are, too. Oh, and I won't respond to IM's because an overwhelming number say they lived in the United States, but just so happen to live in Ghana now and promise to love you long time, but they're in a jam and need money.. It's become boring baiting them. Fun for a while though. 1-15-13 update. my subscription ends on the 26th of january and I’m going to let it lapse, but my two month stint on match hasn’t been without its moments. earlier on it was fending off scammers, which was Amazing. they were coming at me like zombies. theRe were a few emails exchanged between me and women who are legitimate rePresentations of their profiles, but nothing seemed to go beYond chit chat at a pta Meeting, excepting a beautiful woman from toronto with whom i spoke On the phone new year’s eve. I ended up stopping that relationship, out of some sense of nobility, and wasn’t really as Aggressive as I could have been with others. There’s too much else Going on right now. i’m still stinging from a once-in-a-lifetime romance that died in may, seeing soMeone ten doors down that has “rebound” written All over it, although, recognizing that gives it a little more latitude, particularly when she is thoughtful, kind, intelligent, attractive and great in other areas, but It didn’t have the required and necessary spark, and i thought that was what i was Looking for here on match, but, history isn’t going to repeat itself. that other romance? she was sweDish. met online. One week here, Two weeks there. ignoble ending. i Can’t compete with ex-husbands making a quarter Of a million a year, no matter how abusive they are. three sMall children involved. touch choice. good luck, ladies, in all your amorous endeavors. i hope the thunderbolt hits us all.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Walking / Hiking




I have Cats

I like Dogs

A boerboel lives in my house and I took in my nephew's cat, Mango.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

John's Joint, Vinny's . . . I really don't spend a lot of time in bars. I suppose I'll be out and about during my 18th trip to New York in January. My best friend knows some places. Hot spot? I have a fireplace.


Buffalo State College, State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

The Kill Bills, Goldfinger, Godfather 1-2, Goodfellas, Casablanca, Amadeus; NCIS, Walking Dead, Repo Games, Jeopardy, Family Guy; Sinatra, Henley, the Dan, Jobim, John Barry's Bond soundtracks; I Fleming, H S Thompson, F S Fitzgerald, Dan Brown

For fun

May - Sept- Softball. Got in 60 games in '13 Golf. Parties. Tooled around town with the top down. Sept - May- Decompress. Read. Write, Always Sports - NFL Bills, NHL Bruins, MLB Orioles, and Fantasy sports-baseball, football. Scrabble. Being funny.

Last read

I read a ton of news. Last book? Probably The Lost Symbol (Dan Brown). Soon to read: Your Profile.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
34 years toiling for the Man on behalf of the Citizenry. It's law enforcement lite. Badge, no gun. I don't bring the job home with me.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Kinda had a Polish upbringing (Mom's side of the family) in Lancaster-Depew. Live in Kaisertown because it's one mile from the office and close to the 190 ramps so I can get on the ramps fast!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Live a Christian life and by that I mean I believe and behave according to the teachings of Jesus Christ and live a moral life; however, I'm not a Bible thumper and don't cherry pick passages out or try to tell anyone else what to believe in.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Office Administration / Business Studies '87 / Buff State