Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker

In her own words

So here goes nothing! Single life is fun and all but I am ready to meet that special someone. :-) Is it just me or is it harder than ever to find anyone worth while in NY? So, I'm giving online dating a try and hopefully I can be that special someone for you and vice versa? I come from a very normal, loving family of hot headed Koreans. I'm born and raised in New York for the better part of my life. I've also lived in Korea for a while. I guess you can say I have a pretty diverse background. I am well traveled and absolutely love love love traveling! I am planning on backpacking through europe before I hit 30. Maybe I can meet someone who will love nothing more than to accompany me? Total movie buff. Love going to the movies or having movie related conversations over a cup of coffee/drink. Don't worry I wont be ranting and raving about the new sappy romance movie! Action, Comedy, Horror and Documentaries are the preferred genre. I am a bit of a class clown. I am not afraid to make a fool out of myself to make the people around me laugh. I value friends and families. I love traveling, cooking, reading(no I did not read 50 shades of grey) and working out (Love Yoga and Kickboxing). I love strolling around the neighborhood on a sunny afternoon as well as going out for a night of salsa dancing and having a good time with friends. I love going skiing (although I am a horrible skiier) and renting out a cabin as much as a beautiful day at the beach! I have a cat named Ally that I took in from a shelter and I adore her. Don't worry I only have one and totally not a cat hoarder! Lol!! I love animals and been wanting to get a puppy but It wont be fair as I don't have time to take care of another pet. I wont freak out if you have a lizard or a snake but not a big fan of insects;; I have a fine arts back ground as well as Graphic media design/arts. Currently I am a packaging/advertising designer for a fashion company. I love working in the fast paced, ever evolving, design industry. And it doesn't hurt that I truly love designing and creating art for a living. Sometimes it doesn't even feel like work but a hobby. So enough about me and here goes what I want. I want someone who can be in sync with me. Someone who gets me. Who can enjoy everyday life with me. I don't need someone who are obsessive or clingy. Don't get me wrong, I would love to hear from you day to day but 10 phone calls day and night might be a little sketch. I would love nothing more but to spend time with you. However, having that time apart to do your own thing is something I feel is needed in a healthy relationship. Besides, having couple days apart will make me miss you more ;-) I am tired of the dating scene in New York. Bars and clubs are so over-rated. I don't want pretentious people. I want someone who's down to earth, sweet and funny. If you want to get to know me better, drop me a line ;-)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Soccer, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Spain, Italy, Texas, California, Long beach of NY, Coney Island, etc..


Fashion Institute of Technology, New York, NY

Favorite things

At the moment, I am a bit obsessed with Rojas Tamales. Can eat them for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Anything thats on A & E or History channel. Going to the beach. ETC..

For fun

Movies, Art museums, Shopping, Hanging out with friends, Social outtings, Cooking, etc..

Last read

Jeff in Venice, Death in Varanasi by Geoff Dyer



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not super into religion. Prefer if you are not crazily religious.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree