Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm really bad at writing this type of thing...

In his own words

I'm really bad at writing this type of thing and talking about myself. There's my full disclosure and I hope that you can get past that. I would much rather get to know someone in person than through a few sentences. I'm somewhat of a romantic. Part of me still believes that it's somewhat far fetched to determine from a picture, a couple of traits and a few sentences if you're a match with a person. But I suppose that is what we are trying to get beyond here. That said, a few things others have used to describe me: loyal, mellow, thoughtful, considerate, sweet, observant, introspective, polite, and caring. I typically put others before myself. I'm independent and hard working. Sometimes shy and slightly introverted. But at times I can be silly. I'm hoping to find someone who will be my best friend and teammate. A traveling companion. Someone who is caring, loyal, gives me butterflies and is ready to commit fully in heart and spirit. I do believe in romance and I am looking for the special person to be with for the rest of my life. In terms of specific traits or attributes about my partner, well I really don't know. Until we meet, I don't know what it is about you that will make me smile every day. Or what trait or quirky thing that will make me fall for you over and over each day. But when I figure it out, I will definitely let you know.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two dog nephews, does that count as a partial?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not necessarily hot spots but... Yountville, Hawaii/Big Island, Las Vegas, new places

Favorite things

Anything from Thomas Keller, fireworks, stars, cinnamon toast, hot fudge sundaes, sound of rain, smell of rain on asphalt...

For fun

I like going to new restaurants and holes in the wall. Movies, museums, parks, picnics, Travel Channel, ESPN, Food Network, Science Channel. Very diverse music list, including lots of Hawaiian. Random walks can be relaxing and therapeutic.

Last read

Salted, Twain's Feast, Flowers for Algernon, 1Q84, Villain, Power of Habit. A ton of reading for work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Economic consulting
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Japanese American
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Probably not the most accurate description, but the closest on the list. I have no preference on your spirituality as long as you are open minded to others' beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral