Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-63 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
East Coast dog doc now loving life living at the beach in Santa Monica. Biology major in search of chemistry.

In his own words

Life is great. Kids healthy; job fun and rewarding; golf handicap at lifetime low (8). So what could make it better? A relationship where we two simply "get" one another. Meaning what? That we look forward to giving and receiving a back rub/foot massage. That we kiss well and often. That we're excited about traveling to Europe together and sharing conversations about the people we watch/meet, the food we find/eat, the architecture we see, the plays/concerts we attend. An insight into me. I get more satisfaction from having a client go home from my clinic understanding the answer to the problem they brought their pet in to see me for than I do from performing an intricate surgery. So, for me it's more about the intangible (caring, sharing, listening, giving) than the tangible (the car, the bling). I can be funny, serious, or seriously funny. I think that the building blocks for a relationship are mutual respect, honesty, communication, and trust. The Golden Rule works for me. Qualities I hope we both possess: intellectual curiosity; honesty; wit; trust; smarts (street and book); generosity. Athleticism, a sense of humor, and a love of animals are important to me. I'm very active (do a 5 mile beach walk with my dog most days, play golf often), and hope you are too. It's more relevant to me how we mesh in person than what's contained in our profiles. We can both save a lot of time by an in-person conversation rather than a continuous exchange of emails. Since honesty is utmost, my age in dog years is 9.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Have a Jack Russell terrorist named Lily(who climbs trees); had an English mastiff named "Schtarka".

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Prague, NYC, Maine, Del Mar, London, Paris, Santa Fe, Rio, Santa Monica


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Music: Coldplay, Dave Matthews, Jason Mraz, Sting, Jack Johnson, Decemberists, Keane, Paul Simon, Laura Nyro, Enjoy researching restaurants...prefer funky over formal...joints. Sushi, Italian, ethnic of all kinds. Rather play a sport than watch one.

For fun

Addicted to the morning walks there with my dog. Play several rounds of golf a week. Street photography. In depth conversations. Exploring cities...finding out of the way places and meeting locals. Mentoring my students.

Last read

Veterinary journals; anything by: Phillip Roth, Robin Cook, Dick Francis, or Carl Hiaasan; New York Magazine



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Veterinarian. Practitioner (dogs and cats)and practice owner in NJ for 20 years, now second career as professor of teaching. Part-time writer (creative non-fiction). "Only the guy who isn't rowing has time to rock the boat"-Sartre
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Welcome all faiths/beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BA, biology, Lafayette College VMD, University of Pennsylvania