Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Grand Rapids, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-38 in Minnesota, United States

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Whiling to travel to find my best friend.

In his own words

Recently moved to Grand Rapids back in May of 2014, looking to meet new people. Here's a little about me: I’m going to sound like a total cliché, but I’m what you might think of when you think of “the guy next door”. Outdoorsy and honest, sporty and good-natured. I’m the guy you would call to help you out of a jam, anytime of the day or night. The trouble is, there aren't many girls, next door or otherwise, up where I live so I’m having a hard time meeting dates, let alone someone who might be interested in something more serious. I’m hoping that you are a person who is willing to go the distance in life and love. Perhaps quite literally. I know I am. I am caring, open minded, supportive, honest and a good communicator. I am terrible at singing in the car and shower for that matter. I have a Minnesotans ability to make a virtue and sporting event out of insane amounts of snow. When I say, “So, what’s your story?” I really mean it. I take a genuine interest in people’s lives, and I like to talk and listen. Maybe because I’m always looking for the positive, I have always noticed a woman’s smile first. Always the smile, and then her eyes. I prefer a partner with an open temperament, easygoing and laid back, as I’m that way myself. Someone who is family oriented, thoughtful and confident will be a good match for me. Because I thrive in the outdoors, I need someone who likes to stay very active and can keep up with this lifestyle. I would adore a date who could go mudding with me from the lake and then emerge, put together and glowing, an hour later when we’re heading out for a date. If you could laugh off a few dogs hair on your beautiful dress, you’d be about perfect in my eyes. Thanks for reading my profile. If there is more you would like to know about me, please send a message and I'll get you the answer. As a bonus I will get to learn more about you.. I'd say that's a Win-Win for both of us. Cheers, Matt

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I do believe dogs really are a man’s best friend. I’m not stuck on just one kind of dog, I love all breeds and sizes. Molly, my yellow lab has been a large part of my life since I adopted her eight years ago.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere outdoors – Rainy Lake, especially. I like to have a night out for dinner and a movie. I’m a meat and potatoes kind of guy for the most part, but I’m willing to try new things and I’ve got an open mind. I’m willing to be surprised.

Favorite things

The things I can’t live without are simple, but essential. My family, my friends, time out on the lake, and my trusty yellow lab, Molly.

For fun

You’ll find me outdoors, fishing, hunting, camping, hiking and four-wheeling. I like both participating in and watching sports, including an occasional round of golf. I enjoy attending concerts and spending time with family and friends.

Last read

I have been on a reading rampage lately, mainly professional self-help books and one on investing for the future.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I just became an outside Sales Rep for Northern MN at a industrial lubricants company in Grand Rapids, MN. I’ve also been in tourism for 17 years in northern Minnesota and since 2007 I have owned and operated an outdoor adventure guide service.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I hate to be a walking stereotype of a northern Minnesotan, but I’m forced to admit out of honesty that I’m mainly Norwegian and German.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I’m a believer and I do attend church, but I would like to build a stronger religious identity and get more involved in my faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended college in St. Cloud, Minnesota. Being a practical sort, I took a couple of years off after high school to figure out what direction I wanted to go, and I eventually landed on business management and marketing.