Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Clarkston, MI, USA | Seeking men 29-32 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Even the best moments in life can always be made better when you share them with the one that you love.

In her own words

Hello! My name is Christina. I've spent the last several years of my life bouncing around from city to city, state to state, and even continent to continent pursuing dreams and experiencing some of the best that life has had to offer thus far. My twenties have been amazing so far, but I think that I'm finally ready to settle into something more permanent. I love my job, and I enjoy spending time with my incredible family and friends. I suppose that the "relationship piece" is the piece that's missing in my puzzle right now. I'm not a dependent person by any means, but it definitely is nice to have someone by your side to enjoy the good times with and with whom you can find consolation during the rough times. So to tell you a little about me...I like to keep an open mind when it comes to what life has to offer. I'm happy to dress up and accompany you to the theater. I'm equally as happy to throw on my jeans and sports jersey of whichever Detroit sports team is playing (I've got them all) and hit up the closest Buffalo Wild Wings with you. I'm not afraid to play in the dirt, but I also clean up nicely (or so I'm told) and enjoy having intellectual conversations on just about any topic. I make an effort to educate myself on whatever I can so that I'm not the girl who is sitting in the midst of a group of people, blankly staring at everyone and wondering what's going on. If your interests are something that I have not yet tried or don't know much about, don't let that deter you; it just means that I haven't met the right teacher yet. It doesn't mean that I'm not eager to learn and try the things you enjoy. I am huge into traveling and volunteering. I spent four months living in Spain in 2010 and I really loved being in Europe. I can't wait to go back to visit! So far, I've traveled to Canada, Honduras, Ireland, England, Spain, Portugal, France, Italy, and the Vatican City, but a personal goal of mine is to hit all seven continents and as many countries as I possibly can. If you think you can keep up, you're welcome to come along for the ride. Right now, I am in my seventh year of volunteering with a non-profit that promotes leadership and service among high schoolers here in Michigan and I absolutely love it! If I could, I would spend my time traveling around the world and volunteering in humanitarian efforts to help people in need. My biggest "must haves" in a significant other would be: loyalty, great communication skills, ambition to succeed, awesome sense of humor, and humility (I swear, despite all of the talking that I just did about myself, I do try to maintain a sense of humility). Cockiness is probably my biggest pet-peeve with people, so someone who is willing to acknowledge his weaknesses as well as his strengths is someone who seems the most compatible with me. After all, no one's perfect, right? Also, he's gotta love animals. I'm a huge animal lover and I plan to adopt all of my future pets (though I promise, I won't turn out to be the crazy cat lady on the block). There are too many awesome pets in shelters waiting to be adopted. I grew up with labs and would love to have a lab one day, but I'll love anything with four paws and a kind heart. As you can tell...I can be rather verbal (as my eight-year-old students like to point out from time to time), but I'm a good listener as well and would love to hear from you! Even if we're not compatible, I wish you well in what you choose to pursue in life. Take care!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Though I'm really more of a dog person, I do have a rescue cat, 9.5 years old. He's pretty great.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't really have a favorite. For me, it's more a matter of who I'm with than where I am. Even in the craziest of places overseas, I had an amazing time because of my friends and the people I met along the way.


Oakland University, Rochester, MI

Favorite things

I have many different interests. Give me a topic, and I'd be happy to let you know what my favorite thing is about it...and hopefully you'd be cool with sharing your favorite thing, too?

For fun

I love to write, read, kickbox, watch movies, visit with friends, travel, volunteer, teach, and engage in great conversations with others.

Last read

When I'm not reading required texts for grad school, I'm usually reading children's books to build up my classroom library. If an eight-year-old girl would like it, odds are I've read it. I'm willing to read just about anything with a good plot.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently teach third grade at a private school in Clarkston, although I am likely switching to fifth grade next year. Kids keep me in the loop so I never feel too old! ;)
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mix of many different backgrounds, but my surname is Romanian. It means "Christmas".
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend Mass on Sundays and it'd be nice to have someone to go with. You won't ever catch me pressuring you, however. It's your decision to make.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my BS in Elementary Education from OU and am currently pursuing my MA in Teaching and Curriculum from MSU. Go green!