Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Nampa, ID, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
..the mountain-passes..will kill care, save you from deadly apathy, set you free, and call every faculty into vigorous enthusiastic action

In his own words

I'm a Pisces, born in the year of the Dragon. I'm not sure how much stock to put into it, but the horoscopes say that the mixture of fire and water forces makes for a personality that has difficulty being satisfied, and is constantly seeking resolution and understanding. I relate to that to an annoying degree I had a pretty idealistic childhood growing up in Boise. I'm a decent athlete, but never really played organized sports. In school I opted more for youth government activities, forming mock governments and debating the bills that I wrote with other students. After school I sent some time traveling around the west to different concert venues. Some of my favorites are the Warfield and Shoreline theaters in San Francisco, the Gorge Amphitheater in WA, and Red Rocks in CO. I saw everyone from Rod Stewart and Santana, to Beastie Boys and Phish. I think my favorite band to go see is Widespread Panic. Generally I have a very eclectic musical taste. My home holds daily dance parties. I went to a small Great Books school in Chicago called Shimer College. It is a great school and served my bookish, introverted nature well. Despite the fact that we didn't have an athletic program, I served as athletic director of the college my senior year. My duties were to find people to play basketball with the dean and I, and post in the community paper things like "hey everybody, whatcha wanna do this week?" Those were good days... These days aren't too bad either. I have good friends, great family, a decent job, bought a house last spring, and I'm thinking about grad school in the near future, and, like you, I want to find someone to share the future with. I like strong, feminine women who are able to both challenge and support me. I don't have much use for rigid gender roles, but I still think it's important to feel like a man, and to make my main squeeze feel like a lady. I tend to be honest and blunt, but in an effort to understand and make myself feel understood. Too often it has been a source of offense to others. I don't know any other way to be but open, so I am trying to find that balance of being open and honest, yet inoffensive. I wouldn't mind just making friends here either. I like to do things and often end up doing them alone. I still enjoy myself but would love to find some good folks to have fun with. There's lots of reasons to not become romantically involved but very few to not have a good time. I am good company! I believe that equal access to quality healthcare and education are more fundamentally important to maintaining a democracy than voting. If you think that makes me a socialist then please don't message me. And if you read this whole thing, thank you! I realize I've been doing a bit of babbling so I take your perseverance as a compliment. Good luck everyone!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals, but am sometimes slightly allergic.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Rivers, mountains, concert venues, family gatherings and friendly get togethers with good peeps


Shimer College, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Connecting with people, learning things that change how I think for the better. Musically I enjoy new takes on classic styles and funk. I've been listening to the Disco Biscuits a lot lately.

For fun

I like to travel. In town I enjoying going to events. Concerts, shows, speakers, art, dancing. Anything outside is generally preferable. At home: reading, selective tv, and music are generally involved.

Last read

Dead Man's Walk



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
4th generation Idaho
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Liberal arts degree centered on the western classics