Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hoping to meet that someone I make "sense" with... if that makes any sense?

In his own words

About Me: I’m funny, sarcastic (in a good way), sweet, clever (ask me about the hot water shower at the bottom of the Grand Canyon), passionate, genuine, a romantic (when the chemistry is right), stable (emotionally and financially). Lately, prefer the company of my 3 year old nephew, 4 year old niece to the LATE night out on the town... though either will end in exhaustion!!! I tend to be creative with birthday cards/gifts. I’ll do anything if I think it might lead to a smile or laugh; I’ve run three Lincoln Park Turkey Trots in a head-to-toe turkey costume. I like to cook, and do so often, usually late (must have spanish in my blood). A few of my favorites: roasted poblano sauce, vodka cream sauce, meatballs, zucchini soup. Margaritas, salsa and guacamole were a huge success this weekend trip to Michigan... Favorites: a night at the Goodman for "A Christmas Carol", bottom of the Grand Canyon with a 60lb backpack, Ravinia, October baseball (on the south-side), Chicago races (Shamrock Shuffle, Chase Corporate Challenge, Soldier Field 10 Mile, Rock-N-Roll Half, Chicago Half and FULL marathon)... About You: You’re genuine, down to earth, have used a coupon, witty, like to cook (or at least EAT), open minded, appreciate a good debate (“malarkey”), know the cafeteria lady’s name, are in a good place in your life. Thanks for browsing, and good luck on your search

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

fan of Boxers

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sultan's Market, Noodles in the Pot, Giordanos, LouMalnatis, HomeRunInn, Cafe IBERICO, MilleniumPark, Morton Arboretum, Starved Rock, Boston, Chichen Itza, bottom of the grand canyon (w/a 60lb backpack), the Rockies in Denver...

Favorite things

pizza, hummus, red lentil soup, tapas & sangria, pastel de tres leches, vodka cream sauce, offbeat movies (life is beautiful, juno, snow angels, run fat boy run), dinner and drinks w/ friends, running the Turkey Trot w/family, Halloween costumes

For fun

the basics... hanging out with friends, cooking, movies (out or at home, funny or sad, etc...), pizza (deep dish AND thin), running by the lake, following my teams (SOX, Bears, Bulls; sometimes cubs, for my grandpa)

Last read

Pablo Neruda - Book of Questions



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
IT Analyst for a BIG company that manufactures construction equipment. Studied structural engineering at the University of Illinois, but have been in IT since I graduated... kudos to Y2K!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Born and raised Catholic... on the south side. I am a very open minded person despite being raised STRICTLY Catholic. I suppose I need to get to church more.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Catholic Grammar School, Jesuit HighSchool, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign BS Structural Engineering