Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

rae860

35 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 30-45

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A person will be just about as happy as they make up their minds to be!

In her own words

I’m very comfortable in my own skin and quite secure in my singledom. I promise that statement is not a guise for my true nature as a serial dater or someone who thinks being in a relationship is all sunshine, rainbows, kittens, and stuff. I think that I, like many people in their thirties, could probably write my own book titled “Wishing I Knew What I Know Now Back Then When I Really Needed to Know It.” But no, life would be way too easy that way. Instead, we tough it out, learn from our mistakes, and get our arses moving onward and upward. That said, I would really like to meet someone who: -understands that I’m truly a genius cursed with a bad memory and will therefore be ready to secretly remind me of names, dates, and key talking points when I’m showing off for my friends -likes good music, but knows that this doesn't include Dave Matthews Band (Bonus points if you've got Tom Waits in your iTunes library) -appreciates my extreme empathy for kids and animals and how much I absolutely can’t stand it when they are hurt in any way -will gently remind me that I’m not really going to kick anyone’s a** when I’m riled about some injustice that I've suffered, but won’t make me feel like a crazy person for being upset about something -can roll with the fact that I believe all people should have the same rights and I’m in no way conservative -lets me pretend that my 2 ½ year stint in art school makes me a “recovering photographer” On the other hand… If you are one of the following, I've had enough of you and you need not apply: 1) Womanizer (noun): A selfish, narcissistic, nefarious character who needs to manipulate and use woman to feed his own childish, self-serving ego. 2) Stage-5 Clinger (noun): Usually someone who is very insecure, needy and/or clingy who calls/texts 10-20 times a day with messages including, but not limited to, “Why aren't you texting me back???” or “What did I do wrong? I just don’t understand!!!” Generally this begins after the first date, but it’s been known to happen before even meeting in person in online dating situations. (I don’t remember writing “behaving like a psycho” under interests in my Match profile.) So, you think you can hang? Excellent. Send me a message and I’ll talk to you soon.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have 2 cats - Squishy and Tallulah. I recently adopted a German Shepherd named Major from GSD Rescue Indy and I volunteer weekly for ReTails cat adoptions. Yay animals!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I live in Broad Ripple and like to go to Mass Ave and Fountain Square. My favorite place to travel is Sanibel Island, FL. San Francisco, New Orleans, Chicago and New York are great cities too.

College

Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Favorite things

Animals, wine-tasting, CD Mix Club, Netflix, irreverent humor, speculative fiction, Snap Judgement, Dwight K. Shrute, American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, and lots of other things.

For fun

All of the above. And chillin' with my homies.

Last read

The Magicians - Lev Grossman, St. Lucy's Home for Girls Raised by Wolves - Karen Russell, The Golem and The Djinni - Helene Wecker, The Night Circus - Erin Morganstern



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
After teaching for many years, I am now an Instructional Specialist. Basically, I teach teachers how to be better teachers.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Whatever you believe in is just fine. What matters to me is that you feel that way about everybody else. Be open-minded and treat people well, regardless of your differences.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference