Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Plymouth, MI, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If you're not in over your head, how do you know how tall you are?

In his own words

This has been the area I've dreaded most. How does one prattle on about themselves in a desirable manner, yet maintain they're not being self centered? Never mind the pressure of trying to actually garner the attention of a potential date using only the written word and a couple of photographs. No pressure right? I'm just going to go with the likes and dislikes and see what happens. I adore my daughter and strive to be the best father I can for her, and I'm very close with my family. Being the oldest of 5, there's a lot of family to be close with, so I suppose it's good we get along. I'm an avid hockey fan (although I'm boycotting this year). Few things are better than a good Guinness at the pub with friends, though ironically I'm not a "bar scene" person (perhaps that's why I'm on Match). I'm a new small business owner and I'm quite passionate about that. It takes more time than I'd like every now and again, but I'm willing to make time for that right person. I like long scenic drives with no particular destination. Matter of fact, I just like driving, is that weird? I think romance is great when it's appreciated by the recipient. I like saying thank you to people because they don't hear it enough. I'm looking to explore more outdoor and travel activities as time permits and with the right person, but right now I'll settle for Spring weather. I'm sure there's more, but then what would we talk about on a date? I despise liars, cheats and thieves. Greed is an evil that frustrates me to no end. As for a mate I'd say I'm looking for someone kind and honest. Someone who has an opinion and isn't ashamed of it. Someone who doesn't have all the answers, but likes to look for them. A sense of humor is a must, and it doesn't hurt if you're fluent in sarcasm.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

As odd as it seems to most, work is one of my favorite places. You can also find me at the local pub, the art supply store, and the public library. I'd love to find some new places to call favorites.

Favorite things

I like a wide range of music, but as a musician I can be picky. I love my TV more than I probably should, but it makes for great movie nights at home. I'd say my favorites vary depending on my mood. Certainly too much to type here.

For fun

Much of the free time I have is spent spoiling my daughter (just enough), working on improving my business, trying to catch up on reading, playing around with the cat and clearing up the DVR. Once the weather breaks I look forward to being outside.

Last read

I am currently working on both Shogun and Ender's Game. The last book I finished was Frankenstein (again).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college