Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-37

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
Ready to start over!

In her own words

So I figured I would give this a try. I'm recently divorced, no bitterness of anything, just didn't work out, and I'm looking to start over. I would describe myself as intelligent, funny, compassionate, opinionated, a little competitive and constantly looking for the good in people. I tend to be a little sarcastic, I love a good discussion with a smart person who disagrees with me. I work as a Mental Health Counselor helping people in recovery, most of whom are formerly incarcerated, find new directions and get back into the work world. I love it and feel lucky to go to work every day. I am dedicated and passionate about the things and people I care about. I am the perpetual shoulder to cry on, help you move, offer to do you a favor kind of girl; equally willing to help you paint your bathroom as I am to cook you a great dinner. I am used to taking care of myself but wouldn't mind sharing the load every now and then. My family and friends are extremely important to me. I am a competitive pool player and I take that very seriously. I play on two teams and consider it to be an important part of my life. If you're not the kind of guy who can't handle a girl beating you at something, probably not going to work out. I'm a big sports fan and love to watch and go to Yankee games. I can get down with other sports too but baseball is where my heart lies. I have a cat named Alice who is awesome. I'm a big fan of happy hour, great dinners at out of the way spots, fishing, white water rafting, watching my favorite movies over and over again, I read voraciously and like to talk about what I read. I would say that I'm shy but I spend a lot of time talking in front of big groups of ex felons and playing high stakes pool tournaments for money so I guess I can get over my shyness when I need to. Enough about me. The kind of person I am looking for ideally wants to be partner. I despise game playing and value honesty, openness and mutual respect. You are funny and smart and kind to your friends, your mother and animals. You like goofing around and being spontaneous but you are also dependable and loyal. You are capable - can change a tire and do your own laundry but not afraid to ask for help when you need it. You are not threatened by a strong woman with an opinion. . . or two. So enough rambling. That's me in a nutshell.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with a pool table, Yankee Stadium, Prospect Park, Park Slope restaurants, Italy, the Outer Banks of North Carolina, Belize, places I haven't been before.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Competitive pool playing, Yankee baseball, Latin food, brunch with my girl friends, Game of Thrones, interesting discussions with people who disagree with me, Kurt Vonnegut.

Last read

Mother Night by Kurt Vonnegut, Downtown Owl by Chuck Klosterman, Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I am a mental health counselor working for an employment program for recently incarcerated people in recovery.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree